Tex-Mex Quinoa Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
This is an easy, tasty recipe. I made a few minor changes: I skipped the cheese due to allergy and I made it into a hot dish versus a cold one. I turned out great. I will definitely make it again. I might ad a bit of red pepper to give it a bit more heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
I took another's advice and added 1/2 tsp chill powder, mixed it with the lime and olive oil. I also layered this into a glass container and it was quite pretty. I also used fresh tomatoes, and subbed feta cheese. It was very tasty and light yet still has good protein.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by darmstro67

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Caledonia, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Elora, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Quite the hit at our Super Bowl a Party! Rave reviews! Added Cheyenne pepper, nutmeg, and cumin. Used fresh diced Italian tomatoes, jalapeños in place of canned. Black beans added for a preferred presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
Fantastic. The only thing I did differently was to add the avocado, cheese and cilantro separately, so that when I warmed up the leftovers it didn't ruin them. We used it as a burrito filling. Yum!!! Even my picky toddler gobbled it up. And I love that it is so healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
I really liked this recipe. Instead of cubing the avacado, I mashed it into the Quinoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
Excellent flavor! I followed the recipe exactly. We wrapped it in corn tortillas because that's what we had on hand. I had it the next day by itself! Great both times. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Happ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
Absolutely loved this. Skipped the garbanzo beans and cilantro because I didn't have them on hand. I replaced the cojito cheese with shredded mozz (what I had in the fridge). Still awesome. Can't wait to try it as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
Quinoa is great. The canned tomatoes ruined it. The whole canned flavor permeated the dish. I do like tomatoes, but in this dish, they should have been fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Loved it and so flavorful - the quinoa is really not the star here - but it binds the veggies together nicely. Very tangy dish and instantly loved at the potluck instead of a pasta dish, potato salad or blah green salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SIMIBURTONS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aliso Viejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Super delicious, and vegan friendly w/changes. No cheese, no canned tomatoes/garbanzos. Added: fresh tomatoes, 1tsp diced jalapeno, 1/2 can black beans (drained/rinsed), 1/2c chopped fresh spinach. Doubled lime juice, and added 1 clove minced garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Lemon-Basil Quinoa Salad

See just how quick it is to whip up a healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States