Tex-Mex Patty Melts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 11, 2012
Delicious recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Glen Rock, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
Family loved it! Pretty spicy I suggest 1 or 2 tblsp of chili powder and only 1 pepper in burger!! Definatly add grilled onions!!!!! This mayo is also fantastic on chicken and almost anything you put it on!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
I prefer this sites Spicy Chipolte Turkey Burgers. Too much chili powder and why the beer?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nancypants

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2012
Thought these were wonderful. I am laughing out loud at the thought that 3 teaspoons of beer could overpower 3 tablespoons chili seasoning mix and 2 chipotle peppers in adobo sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
I only used half a pepper in the burgers and half a pepper in the sauce and it was so spicy I couldn't even eat more than two bites. Won't make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Made these tonight exactly as written. Wouldn't change a thing. Very good flavor and not too spicy for me. If you can't handle heat you might want to cut back on the peppers though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Pikesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
I could not find any chipotle adobe sauce in our small town. I used Taco Bell chipotle dressing I had on hand. I also added some onion,crushed red peppers and cayenne pepper for our liking. My hamburger fell apart so it was a loose meat sandwhich. Over all I loved the flavor and seasoning. I don't think this would be a kid friendly meal for those who might want to know.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Wowsa! This tasted as good as something you'd find at a local diner! Not the healthiest dinner I've ever made, but my hubby and I enjoyed it! I used much less chipotle as called for, and added some mild diced green chilies to the hamburger patties (I made 4). On the advice of several reviewers, I sauteed onions as well....great suggestion. We only buy wheat bread, but once pan-fried, I didn't notice the difference. I used American cheese (not my first choice, but it was all I had). I rounded out our dinner with some crunchy baked onion rings. The chipotle mayo was fantastic...and made a great dipping sauce for the onion rings. Great take on a classic patty melt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
These were so yummy, we added grilled onions but otherwise stuck to the recipe and we were very impressed! DELICIOUS!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josie A

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
The chipotle peppers add a nice twist to this Patty Melt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Tuna Melts

See how to make a lighter tuna melt with a pickled pepper kick.

How to Cook Hamburgers

See how to make a perfectly cooked hamburger.

How to Make a Reuben

Make a deli-worthy toasted Reuben in your own kitchen. It’s fast and easy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States