Tex-Mex Migas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
We really enjoyed this recipe! I substituted the green chile with chipotle chile, and the flavor was wonderful! The only thing I will change next time is adding the tortilla chips a little later so they keep more of their crunch for added texture. Thanks so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I made this for Recipe Group. I tweaked it a bit - I know I shouldn't, but I did - due to what I had on hand. My first tweak was to use some garlic butter that I had in my fridge that needed to be used. I nearly bought tomato yesterday, but remembered I had some at home - yellow cherries I was going to quarter. Well, I'm not sure what happened to those tomatoes, but they're not in my fridge! So I rummaged around in my pantry and found diced tomatoes with green chilies. I did add another tbsp of diced green chilies, because I had already opened my can - and it didn't look like there was much in the tomatoes. I did not want to buy a bag of tortilla chips to use 1/4 c. I had just bought some Pringles Tortillas-Southwestern Ranch - so I used those. I did use a little extra, simply because 1/4 didn't seem like enough for 6 eggs. I also used extra [colby jack] cheese. I used up a bag, not bothering to measure. My final tweak was to use my favorite corn & whole wheat blend tortillas, warming them on my burner - I prefer the taste of tortillas on the burner to tortillas in the microwave.... These were yummy, and received high praise from my company (=
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gammaray (=

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2015
My husband and I really like this Recipe, I added, the onion as one person suggested, and Regular sausage. Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Excellent. Just make sure the "taco sauce" is decent salsa, & not something from Taco Bell. Besides that suggestion, this is the best migas on allrecipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ChaoticBanana
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2015
Tasted amazing! Will defiantly make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Made this for Recipe Group...Delicious! I didn't want the chips to get soggy, so I crushed them on top after I put the eggs on the tortilla, and I'm glad that I did b/c it gave this a nice salty/crunchy texture that I really enjoyed. Also I didn't cook the tomatoes, just put them on top before adding the taco sauce. Great flavor and so simple...a definite keeper for a quick, yummy breakfast (or dinner, lol)! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Jay
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Excellent recipe for a Tex-Mex breakfast. I added in some diced onions and omitted the chips, because I didn't have any on hand. A definite keeper. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langdon, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
I used one whole tomato and I sauteed a little fresh minced onion and garlic in the butter before adding the green chilies. Oh my goodness. This was SO good. The kids really enjoyed it, too. NO leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Yum, I made these Christmas morning and everyone loved them. I use recipes like this to clean out the fridge. I sauteed onion, garlic, bell pepper, and jalapeno for a few minutes and then threw in some leftover ham (didn't have canned chilies or a tomato). Added an avocado on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
My rating is based on the recipe as written. I have made this 3 times now and I always felt like there is something missing. The first time I made it, I made it exactly as written. It was okay, but nothing special. The second time I made it I added scallions, black pepper and ham. It was pretty tasty. Then I made it again this morning with left over Carne Asada that I made on the grill yesterday, sweet onions, grilled (Mild)Pablano peppers and pepper jack cheese as well as the other ingredients listed. It was over the top! Thank you Xoana for a good basic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leann Tucek

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lyons, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taqueria-Style Tacos (Carne Asada)

See how to make authentic taqueria-style beef tacos.

Chicken Enchiladas II

Make these family-pleasing chicken enchiladas.

Authentic Huevos Rancheros

A simple tostada-style breakfast with fried eggs, beans, bacon, and salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States