Tex-Mex Migas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by ChaoticBanana
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2015
Tasted amazing! Will defiantly make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2015
My husband and I really like this Recipe, I added, the onion as one person suggested, and Regular sausage. Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
My rating is based on the recipe as written. I have made this 3 times now and I always felt like there is something missing. The first time I made it, I made it exactly as written. It was okay, but nothing special. The second time I made it I added scallions, black pepper and ham. It was pretty tasty. Then I made it again this morning with left over Carne Asada that I made on the grill yesterday, sweet onions, grilled (Mild)Pablano peppers and pepper jack cheese as well as the other ingredients listed. It was over the top! Thank you Xoana for a good basic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lyons, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Excellent. Just make sure the "taco sauce" is decent salsa, & not something from Taco Bell. Besides that suggestion, this is the best migas on allrecipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
We really enjoyed this recipe! I substituted the green chile with chipotle chile, and the flavor was wonderful! The only thing I will change next time is adding the tortilla chips a little later so they keep more of their crunch for added texture. Thanks so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Recipe Group Selection: 11, January 2014 ~ Love to fix fast, filling breakfast items. We enjoyed this breakfast, but weren't crazy with the added crunch of the crushed tortilla chips. I know I will make these again, but probably without the added chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Made this for Recipe Group...Delicious! I didn't want the chips to get soggy, so I crushed them on top after I put the eggs on the tortilla, and I'm glad that I did b/c it gave this a nice salty/crunchy texture that I really enjoyed. Also I didn't cook the tomatoes, just put them on top before adding the taco sauce. Great flavor and so simple...a definite keeper for a quick, yummy breakfast (or dinner, lol)! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I made this for Recipe Group. I tweaked it a bit - I know I shouldn't, but I did - due to what I had on hand. My first tweak was to use some garlic butter that I had in my fridge that needed to be used. I nearly bought tomato yesterday, but remembered I had some at home - yellow cherries I was going to quarter. Well, I'm not sure what happened to those tomatoes, but they're not in my fridge! So I rummaged around in my pantry and found diced tomatoes with green chilies. I did add another tbsp of diced green chilies, because I had already opened my can - and it didn't look like there was much in the tomatoes. I did not want to buy a bag of tortilla chips to use 1/4 c. I had just bought some Pringles Tortillas-Southwestern Ranch - so I used those. I did use a little extra, simply because 1/4 didn't seem like enough for 6 eggs. I also used extra [colby jack] cheese. I used up a bag, not bothering to measure. My final tweak was to use my favorite corn & whole wheat blend tortillas, warming them on my burner - I prefer the taste of tortillas on the burner to tortillas in the microwave.... These were yummy, and received high praise from my company (=
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gammaray (=

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by duboo
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Excellent recipe for a Tex-Mex breakfast. I added in some diced onions and omitted the chips, because I didn't have any on hand. A definite keeper. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by duboo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langdon, North Dakota, USA
Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Yum, I made these Christmas morning and everyone loved them. I use recipes like this to clean out the fridge. I sauteed onion, garlic, bell pepper, and jalapeno for a few minutes and then threw in some leftover ham (didn't have canned chilies or a tomato). Added an avocado on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taqueria-Style Tacos (Carne Asada)

See how to make authentic taqueria-style beef tacos.

Chicken Enchiladas II

Make these family-pleasing chicken enchiladas.

Authentic Huevos Rancheros

A simple tostada-style breakfast with fried eggs, beans, bacon, and salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States