Tex-Mex Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
We really loved this! The only thing we did different was instead of elbow macaroni we used shells. Very tasty, definitely will be adding to our rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Scrumptious! I made this with some slight variations (like added shredded gouda cheese since I had some and some taco meat). I wanted it for every meal until it was gone. Great Recipe : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bessiedarlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
Delicious alternative to Hamburger Helper Cheeseburger Macaroni (which I love!)... and definitely more tasty! I made the recipe as stated, and we ate every bite - especially my 15 month-old son!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsWilson

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: York, Yorkshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
I used Annie's white cheddar macaroni and some leftover taco meat I had in the fridge (cutting corners where I could which meant using something from the pantry and leftovers in the fridge--this saves both money and time. It's pretty much the same thing, ground beef and homemade taco seasoning if you want to get technical.). I did not try this myself but the kids thought this was great. This helped me make something quick for two hungry boys who absolutely did not want another sandwich for lunch. NO leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
its simple and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
It was okay. Nothing I would make again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Yummy, Quick, Easy! I added sauteed onion, diced peeled tomatoes and a half a can of corn. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Tasty, nice variation on mac and chese. I used Kraft Homestyle Mac and chese because that was all I had. My husband really liked it and I thought it was good too but I will probably add a few seasonings to my taste next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Not too bad! My husband requested Hamburger Helper and I was at a loss, so I did a little looking and this is what I decided on (with a few modifications). Very comparable and actually pretty tasty. A nice and easy quick fix, especially for a night when Christmas preparation is trumping my desire to make supper :) I did mine all in one pot like you would for Hamburger Helper and it worked out just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KylaP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
Very Tasty! did sub premix mac and cheese with elbow noodles and velveta. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Classic Macaroni and Cheese

This classic, hearty mac and cheese is super simple and really tasty.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States