Tex-Mex Corn Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
I have made Tex-Mex Corn Chowder twice and both times were delicious. I will be using this more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomington, California, USA
Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
This was very good and so easy to make. I did make one change and that was to use beef broth and increase it to two cans. It came out the perfect consistency for me. My only regret was not doubling the recipe so I'd have more leftovers. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Goodlettsville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
THE SOUP WAS VERY GOOD. I CHANGED THE SERVINGS TO 6. I MADE THE RECIPE JUST AS DIRECTED. I ADDED A FEW SIMPLE INGREDIENTS. I ADDED SOME CHOPPED RED PEPPER AND COOKED IT WITH THE ONIONS UNTIL THEY BOTH WERE SOFT. I USED PACE PICANTE SAUCE (MILD). ANY MEXICAN OR TEX MEX DISH CAN'T BE WITHOUT CILENTRO, SO I ADDED ABOUT 2 TABLESPOONS AT THE END OF THE COOKING PROCESS. THE 6 SERVINGS CALLED FOR A WHOLE BOX OF CREAM CHEESE(8oz) BUT TO ME THAT SEEMED TO BE A LITTLE TO MUCH AND I DID NOT WANT TO OVERPOWER IT'S TAST WITH CREAM CHEESE, SO I ONLY ADDED HALF, WHICH WAS PERFECT. AND AT THE END I BLENDED WITH A IMMERSION BLENDER JUST A COUPLE OF TIMES. TURNED OUT GREAT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
This is a great, simple recipe that has terrific flavor. I added black beans to this which made it even more delicious! The recipe makes quite a bit so I was able to freeze some and can bring to work for lunch. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by artworkbykaren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
I added some chicken, jalapenos, and black beans while cutting out the onions - the salsa took care of that. I also used no-fat cream cheese so it seemed healthy as well. Thanks a bunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2008
This was really good, it tasted better after I let it simmer for a while to let the flavors blend. I also added some garlic salt. The kids ate it with no complaints. I will make this again. Thanks alot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaraJane78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mechanicsville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2008
This is a delicious recipe. I added some black beans to turn it into a hearty meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gresham, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
Fiancee loved this soup!! Didn't add milk and it came out AMAZING! Between just the two of us there was only one serving left. And oh so easy. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greeley, Colorado, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
Very easy and quick to make. Delicious and rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ibraheem Youssef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
I made this last winter, but I forgot to add in the milk. I also added shredded chicken. I cooked it in a slow cooker, and that worked well. Even with forgetting to put in the milk, it was still yummy - but more like a dip. I am making it tonight for our Christmas potluck (this time I'll add the milk!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

Grandma's Corn Chowder

A rich, creamy chowder with bacon and potato—just like granny used to make.

New England Clam Chowder I

Here’s a hearty comfort-food classic to warm you up on cold winter days.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States