Tex-Mex Chicken and Rice Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
My family loved this. Even my picky 5yr old!! It was sooo easy and quick to make also. Mix everything together in the same pan you cook it in. Less mess to clean up!! Followed the recipe exactly as written. Chicken came out nice and moist. Rice was perfect. Loved everything about this recipe. :) Not sure how people can rate this WHEN THEY CHANGE THE RECIPE!! It is good AS IS!! My kids are VERY picky and this is one recipe that they LOVE!! thanks for such a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
This was very delicious and very easy! I will definitly put this into my rotation. I used salsa that was a little runny. Next time I make this I will add less water. This would also make a delicious chip dip, without the chicken and with black beans added! I highly reccomend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Really tasty! This has become one of our regular dinners now. Left out the corn, added a little more cheese. So easy and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kateroo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quakertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
This is a must try recipe! I've made it several times as stated (I don't drain the can of corn) although I've found it takes at least an hour covered baking time even if the chicken breasts are sliced. Or double the recipe and double the time. As others have suggested, I've also added sautéed onion and celery and a can of drained and rinsed black beans to the mix, plus a small can of black sliced olives with the cheese toward the end of baking time, then served with lettuce, tomatoes and sour cream on the side. Scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Loved this recipe. So easy and fast to put together. I made it ahead one evening for the next day which was very busy. Have made it several times. I added the black beans as someone else suggested. When not preparing for children will also add the green chili salsa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
Made this dish few weeks back, it is delicious. I followed recipe and did not make any alternations, it turned out just great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blue Culinary Eyes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
This was pretty good, I think that it could use a little something else to spice it up a little bit, maybe a little taco seasoning or something. But overall, pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elk Grove, California, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
This was not very good, the rice didn't cook right and it lacked flavor. I would rather use a box of chicken helper for something like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinB

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Campbell, California, USA
Living In: Tracy, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
To those who are kind of tired of the do-or-die condensed soup recipes - in a pinch, I subbed a can of chicken gravy for the condensed soup. You don't even miss it! Tasted great! Ofcourse, you can always kick it up with hot sauce or peppers as I did too. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Marie

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
This was yummy, but after 45 minutes the chicken was totally raw. And I used boneless chicken tenderloins. We wound up cooking it for another 45 minutes, ordered a pizza in the meantime, and then heated it up the next night for 45 minutes. Amazingly, the chicken was still delish! I substituted brown rice, and instead of adding water, I used the water that was in the can of corn. Next time, I'll season the chicken a little more, but overall, once it was thoroughly cooked, it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States