Tex-Mex Chicken and Rice Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
Oh man! I am not a fan of dishes with rice but this was SO GOOD! The kids just loved it! A new family fav!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama of four

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
Quick and eay but needs more flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by littlelady09

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
Best tex-mex casserole. Loved the Mexican rice. We baked it for 55 minutes - would add another 1/4 c. liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
This was a definite keeper! I made this and my whole family loved it. Even my very picky son who always says "its okay" when I ask how dinner was. He loved this. We did have leftovers, only because we got full, but they didn't last long at all. I will be making this time and time again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
This casserole was AMAZING! I made a couple small alterations. One, I filled the soup can with water and used that instead of 1/2 cup and it worked great! I also mixed some cheese in with the rice, corn, soup, salsa mix because my boyfriend LOVES cheese and it made it really great. I suggest topping it with sour cream when you eat it! I will Definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
I added a can of diced green chilies, black beans and black olives. I also added some cheese to the mix. It was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
very easy and very good! only difference. I marinated the chicken for about an hour before placing it on top of the mix. Marinated the chicken with chopped onions, jalapenos, texas pete, salt, black pepper, and cayenne pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
What a wonderful and easy dish! My husband and kids loved this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laurelash<3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
Needs to cook 55mins or rice is undercooked. I made 1/2 recipe (2 pieces of chicken instead of 4). Added about 1/8 cup water extra and some cheese to rice mix. Then topped the chicken with paprika, ceyanne pepper, salt, pepper and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy S

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maroa, Illinois, USA
Living In: Reston, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
Easy Quick and Yummy! I used bone in fryer and added 30 minutes. Next time I would add more rice and some black or kidney beans - or even better one of those S&W southwest style cans of beans. Serve w/a salad and you've got a very satisfying and delicious meal without a lot of kitchen time. THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States