Tex-Mex Chicken and Rice Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
I didnt have any pace or salsa so I made up the box of rice a roni spanish rice I had by the box. Didn't need to add the water and rice because of that. During the last 5 or 10 minutes of baking i broke up chips and then spread the cheddar cheese. My hubby loved it and so did I. Served with a side of guacamole and sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AddiesMommy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
This recipe was great! I did make some alterations and cubed the chicken and added taco seasoning. I used 1 can of rotel, 1 can of kernal corn, black beans, soup and rice. Topped the rice mixture with taco seasoned chicken and topped with cheese. Went over very well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
This was so delicious! I used Rotel instead of salsa, and blanched frozen veggies instead of plain corn, curry powder instead of paprika and 3/4 cups water instead of just 1/2 and cooked for 45 mins. It took 1-2 mins for the cheese to melt in the end. Chicken was perfectly cooked through. So good, definitely making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Not my taste but the husband liked it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Taste was good but found it too runny ... May try it again but add more rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Very easy dish to prepare. Personally I would give this recipe 2-3 stars because the soup/rice mixture did smell like puke when I was mixing it and that grossed me out but once baked my family really loved it so I have to at least give it 4 stars. I even had to make it the next day for them. I cut up the chicken when it was done baking so that everyone would get some chicken (we have 3 teens & 2 adults eating) and then mixed it back into the rice. The next day I made it I added Rotel tomatoes with green chiles and a can of cheddar cheese soup as I didn't have any more shredded cheddar cheese. Not alot of taste difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
I put this in my favorites folder! So nice to have a meal you can throw in 1 dish- put it in the oven and then sit back and relax. Plus my husband and 2 kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
As others have said the rice didnt get done :( which is super sad. It has been in the oven for an hour now and the rice is still not done. I mixed everything together minus the chicken and then poured it in my casserole chaffing dish and then cubed the chicken. The only things I have/will change is to cube the chicken, add pento beans, and cook the rice separate to make sure it is cooked and serve under the bake when the chicken was done. This is an edit... I have since taken my dish out of the oven and pretty much the rice not being done RUINS it. As is I have to rate this recipe a 1 but if your remove the rice and cook it separately it would def be a 4 or 5. its tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
I love this recipe. It is super tasty and easy to make. Its only downfall is the way that it looks. Instead of regular long grain rice I used a bag of a rice that had black beans and a Cuban flavor to it. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
The rice did not get done. I used store brand salsa not Pace but that shouldn't have mattered. There was something wrong with the rice to water ratio.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States