Tex-Mex Burger with Cajun Mayo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Loved this burger! It was a hit with all 4 of my kids, my 10 yr old especially loved the spicy mayo. This recipe is def a keeper, I've made it 3 times now and using it on turkey burgers tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
These burgers were really good! I pureed all of the ingredients and then mixed the liquid with the ground beef (I also added some bread crumbs for substance). I think this helped make the burgers extra moist and added a rich flavor. Oh, and the mayo was excellent!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
These were excellent! Great 4th of July - easy BBQ! (I have 1 naughty Boxer dog who would also agree - snuck in...she can open doors...and ate 3 of 7 patties!) No changes to recipe - excellent as it stands!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
Delicious burger. Followed recipe exactly as written and burger was moist with a bit of spice (we love spicy foods").
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LUV2BAKE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Photo by Cynthia Ross
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
We like this kind of food down in Texas. The peppers, onion and spiced mayo make this a really flavorful burger. A nice change from the usual cheeseburger. It has a little bit of a kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Ross

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beverly Hills, California, USA
Living In: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
wow.. that was a super flavorful burger.. it wasn't hot.. but just incredibly good.. i used turkey burger.. and for the sauce i did half greek yogurt, half mayo.. i was kinda worried about the sauce seeing as how i'm not a huge mayo lover.. but wow.. i was even licking what was left off the bowl.. haha.. didn't have pepperjack so i threw on a slice of white cheddar.. it was omg good.. ty so much for this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Our new favorite burger! I made the Cajun Spice Mix by Bobbie Jean on allrecipes for this recipe. Yummmm! Broiled burgers in oven. The only change I made is, I probably added a bit more worcestershire. Try this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
awesome, awesome burger to have sitting by the pool with a drink in your hand! we are out by the pool every night during the summer and plain ol cheeseburgers and hotdogs get old and boring...these are now a weekly thing during the summer! they are simply amazing! everyone loves them! love the cajun mayo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
Pretty good. I used Monterrey Jack instead of Pepper Jack and added about 14 finely crushed crackers to stretch my 1 lb of ground beef into 4 burger patties. Sprinkled some pepper and seasoned salt to top it off. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
Has a lot of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 295) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

All-American Burger Dog

Not just a dog-shaped burger! The meat, cheese, & bun are in perfect proportion.

How to Make the All-American Burger

Get tips to fire up the tastiest grilled cheeseburgers.

Bronco Burger

Here’s a spicy, manly man’s burger that’s perfect for tailgating.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States