Tex-Mex Burger with Cajun Mayo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
These burgers were really good! I pureed all of the ingredients and then mixed the liquid with the ground beef (I also added some bread crumbs for substance). I think this helped make the burgers extra moist and added a rich flavor. Oh, and the mayo was excellent!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
These were excellent! Great 4th of July - easy BBQ! (I have 1 naughty Boxer dog who would also agree - snuck in...she can open doors...and ate 3 of 7 patties!) No changes to recipe - excellent as it stands!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
Delicious burger. Followed recipe exactly as written and burger was moist with a bit of spice (we love spicy foods").
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LUV2BAKE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Photo by Cynthia Ross
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
We like this kind of food down in Texas. The peppers, onion and spiced mayo make this a really flavorful burger. A nice change from the usual cheeseburger. It has a little bit of a kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Ross

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beverly Hills, California, USA
Living In: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
wow.. that was a super flavorful burger.. it wasn't hot.. but just incredibly good.. i used turkey burger.. and for the sauce i did half greek yogurt, half mayo.. i was kinda worried about the sauce seeing as how i'm not a huge mayo lover.. but wow.. i was even licking what was left off the bowl.. haha.. didn't have pepperjack so i threw on a slice of white cheddar.. it was omg good.. ty so much for this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Our new favorite burger! I made the Cajun Spice Mix by Bobbie Jean on allrecipes for this recipe. Yummmm! Broiled burgers in oven. The only change I made is, I probably added a bit more worcestershire. Try this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
awesome, awesome burger to have sitting by the pool with a drink in your hand! we are out by the pool every night during the summer and plain ol cheeseburgers and hotdogs get old and boring...these are now a weekly thing during the summer! they are simply amazing! everyone loves them! love the cajun mayo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
Pretty good. I used Monterrey Jack instead of Pepper Jack and added about 14 finely crushed crackers to stretch my 1 lb of ground beef into 4 burger patties. Sprinkled some pepper and seasoned salt to top it off. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
Has a lot of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Best homemade burger I've ever had. Period.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jpsm1th

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 294) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

All-American Burger Dog

Not just a dog-shaped burger! The meat, cheese, & bun are in perfect proportion.

How to Make the All-American Burger

Get tips to fire up the tastiest grilled cheeseburgers.

Bronco Burger

Here’s a spicy, manly man’s burger that’s perfect for tailgating.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States