Tex-Mex Burger with Cajun Mayo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
This burger is okay and a nice change from the average burger. Here are the things I did differently . . . 1. Halved the recipe because it was just me eating them. 2. Used Tone's Cajun seasoning (didn't love it so maybe that's why the burgers/mayo tasted okay). 3. Used Kraft olive oil mayo. 4. Made the burgers with ground turkey to be a bit more healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
I made this with 93% fat free ground turkey and canned jalapeno peppers in the meat. My family loved it. I toasted the buns and it was excellent! My seven year old even loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
Tasty! Needs some salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
Yum! Didn't change a thing and they were delicious. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
These were great! Followed the recipe exactly, but scaled it back to make only 2 burgers. I will definately be making these again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
excellent burger....moist and flavorful...I will kick up the heat next time by adding a pinch of cayenne pepper to cajun mayo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
These turned out great!! Just the right amount of heat for this half breed!! We followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
I made these for our New Year's Eve at home. Did not add the chopped jalapeno, because we had a date with the kids, too. Otherwise I followed the recipe and broiled them - my grill was 'unavailable' that December 31st evening! They turned out great and even the kids loved them. I'm keeping this recipe for sure -thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T. Kielsmeier

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Prentice, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
These were very tasty, not too "bitey" w/the jalapenos. Will be in rotation for our burgers. You can easily "heat" up or down depending on your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trac689

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
These were messy, but AWESOME! OMG! My husband and daughter loved them too. I will definitely have them again and again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Petey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 294) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

All-American Burger Dog

Not just a dog-shaped burger! The meat, cheese, & bun are in perfect proportion.

How to Make the All-American Burger

Get tips to fire up the tastiest grilled cheeseburgers.

Bronco Burger

Here’s a spicy, manly man’s burger that’s perfect for tailgating.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States