Tex-Mex Beef and Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
Can't seem to find the Santa Fe blend, so I just use the original and season it myself....a new favorite at my house!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
My family and I loved this dish... I have made it a couple times although I have done a few things differently each time... first off each time I was cooking for a lot of people so I doubled the recipe and it worked amazing... I was also pressed for time so I didn't use cooked long grain rice I simply mixed 2 cups of instant whole grain brown rice instead and it turned out great! I have made it without the onion (because of a picky guest) it still tastes good but the onion adds just the right complementary flavor. I also bake for about 25 min then topped the dish with the cheese and chips and baked for 5 more minutes it gives the chips a great crisp and gives the dishes a great look. My family likes spicy so I have also tried it with one can of tomatoes and peppers and a can of roasted tomatoes vs. two cans of the roasted tomatoes… it gives it that extra kick for someone who likes it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
really tasty - I didn't have the special cream cheese so I just used regular cream cheese and added some chili powder and cumin. Fresh cilantro on top made it pretty! very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUNEWEDDING02

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
OMG! About sums it up! This was amazing!! We wanted more but we were to full to go back lol definitely will make again! I know what I'm bringing for lunch tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Wow... This was a delicious dish. I cooked it according to the recipe. My fiancee & I both enjoyed it, with both of us going back for seconds. It also reheats well. This was enough to feed us for 4 meals, lol. Be warned, it makes a LOT of food. However, it's VERY delicious food!! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Gadsden, Alabama, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
Very tasty.. This was a nice and quick meal that everyone loved. I used plain corn (drained) and cooked uncovered for about 30 min. It came out great. I would probably add crushed fritos next time with cheese on top. But an A+ budget meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
I made this last night for my husband and I and we both loved it! I followed the recipe except for a few small things. The grocery store I went to only had the original cooking creme so I just mixed in a 1/2 tsp of chili powder and 1 tsp cajun seasoning into the tub before I used it. I drained the corn before using, and I also did not cover the dish when I put it in the oven. Turned out great! Love the chips and cilantro on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
We had this for dinner lastnight, and really enjoyed it. I made it exactly to the recipe, however, the meat mixture looked really soupy with the undrained tomatoes & corn, so I opted not to cover the dish before placing it in the oven. And, in my opinion, it came out perfect this way. Also, next time, I will not bother saving 1/4 cup of the cooking cream, it's a joke trying to spread that much across a 13x9 dish! I'll just mix it all in with the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Normal, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
We enjoyed this recipe. To make it quick, I just did it all in a very large skillet on the stovetop. I did not use a can of corn with peppers, all I had was corn. But I added fresh peppers and onions. My family loved it. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-19 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States