Tex-Mex Beef and Cheese Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Very yummy!!! Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Now this is an enchilada recipe! And no prepackaged seasoning either! Thank you for this, entire family (including my very picky Aspie) LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuzyQsBread

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Love Love Love...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Family of 7

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Made this tonight and followed the recipe almost exactly. The only change was that I used 2 cups sharp cheddar cheese and 2 cups colby jack cheese instead of american and I warmed the tortillas in microwave. My family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I am giving this 5 stars because I made it exactly as written and it was PERFECT! I lived in George West Tx for years and my favorite enchiladas was from the El Comadore Café and this sauce taste just like theirs. I made this in the morning and let it set so the seasons could merry together. The first hour it set, it tasted like chili powder, the second all I could taste was the camino. by dinner, the seasons had blended together and tasted perfect. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelly hughes
Home Town: Bayou Vista, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
The sauce came out a bit bland. Ended up adding quite a bit more salt plus cayenne pepper. I was surprised the recipe doesn't call for onions or bell peppers, so I added those as well. The sauce mix came out too watery. Not sure what went wrong with that. Otherwise, good recipe that just needs a little tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
I didn't have chili powder, so I made my own. For tomato sauce, I used equal parts tomato paste and water, with a little salt added in. Both my sauce pan and baking dish were too small, so I used only three cups of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
My family loved this. I used grated cheddar because that is what I had. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
A big hit with the kids! I halved the meat/sauce amounts and it was still plenty for covering. I probably used more cheese than called for, as we like the enchiladas quite cheesy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
I made this last night. It was very simple and cheap! Based off the previous reviews stating lack of flavor I made some alterations. I only had a pound of meat so I was forced to cut the recipe in half. I sauteed onion just before putting the meat into the pan (which is something I almost always do when cooking with ground beef) and I doubled the salt and added some shakes of cayenne pepper and garlic powder to the mix. Bomb! I didn't fry the tortillas but I warmed them over an open flame and that worked just fine. Before filling the tortillas with cheese I dipped them into the meat sauce (in full enchilada style) and added a bit of the meat mix to them as well. Finally, before popping it into the oven I covered the dish in diced onion and freshly-chopped cilantro. Complimented the sauce very well. I will be making this again, it's very easy to play with the spices which is a plus. Great base recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Spinach Enchiladas

These simple vegetarian enchiladas star spinach and two kinds of cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States