Tex-Mex Beef and Cheese Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Very yummy!!! Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Now this is an enchilada recipe! And no prepackaged seasoning either! Thank you for this, entire family (including my very picky Aspie) LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuzyQsBread

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Love Love Love...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Family of 7

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Made this tonight and followed the recipe almost exactly. The only change was that I used 2 cups sharp cheddar cheese and 2 cups colby jack cheese instead of american and I warmed the tortillas in microwave. My family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I am giving this 5 stars because I made it exactly as written and it was PERFECT! I lived in George West Tx for years and my favorite enchiladas was from the El Comadore Café and this sauce taste just like theirs. I made this in the morning and let it set so the seasons could merry together. The first hour it set, it tasted like chili powder, the second all I could taste was the camino. by dinner, the seasons had blended together and tasted perfect. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelly hughes
Home Town: Bayou Vista, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
The sauce came out a bit bland. Ended up adding quite a bit more salt plus cayenne pepper. I was surprised the recipe doesn't call for onions or bell peppers, so I added those as well. The sauce mix came out too watery. Not sure what went wrong with that. Otherwise, good recipe that just needs a little tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
I didn't have chili powder, so I made my own. For tomato sauce, I used equal parts tomato paste and water, with a little salt added in. Both my sauce pan and baking dish were too small, so I used only three cups of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
My family loved this. I used grated cheddar because that is what I had. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
A big hit with the kids! I halved the meat/sauce amounts and it was still plenty for covering. I probably used more cheese than called for, as we like the enchiladas quite cheesy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
I made this last night. It was very simple and cheap! Based off the previous reviews stating lack of flavor I made some alterations. I only had a pound of meat so I was forced to cut the recipe in half. I sauteed onion just before putting the meat into the pan (which is something I almost always do when cooking with ground beef) and I doubled the salt and added some shakes of cayenne pepper and garlic powder to the mix. Bomb! I didn't fry the tortillas but I warmed them over an open flame and that worked just fine. Before filling the tortillas with cheese I dipped them into the meat sauce (in full enchilada style) and added a bit of the meat mix to them as well. Finally, before popping it into the oven I covered the dish in diced onion and freshly-chopped cilantro. Complimented the sauce very well. I will be making this again, it's very easy to play with the spices which is a plus. Great base recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States