Tex-Mex Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Good stuff!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Soooo yummy and soooooo easy!!! I add minced garlic, chopped onion, and some spices and/or taco seasoning to the beef. This is a dish I'll make about once a month. Great "go-to" for pot-lucks or taking to family and friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Disappointing. Too salty. The proportions seemed off to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
This is quick and easy, especially if you are in a pinch for time! I would suggest adding a pack of taco seasoning to give it a little umph.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
This recipe was okay. Thanks for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
Loved this recipe! My brother and boyfriend really seemed to enjoy it:) I added some taco seasoning and Mrs. Dash southwestern seasoning to give it a little kick and served it with salsa and sour cream on the side. My boyfriend suggested that it might taste even better with Fritos instead of tortilla chips. Totally making this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
this was pretty tasty i used spanish rice instead of just the plain rice to give it a bit more kick and seasoned the beef with seasoning salt and onion powder b4 cooking it ..and oh the black olives one reviewer mentioned sounds wonderful with this will have to try that next time. defn going into my rotation, thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
YUM! This was totally delicious! My husband and I both loved it. As much as I hate when people rate a recipe and say they changed it, well I must admit I made some small changes too. First off I had to use kidney beans because I was out of chili beans. I also added chili powder, garlic powder, and a bit of taco seasoning. I also used less ground beef and more rice because that's what I had on hand. Still this came out awesome. I wasn't really sure about using Velveeta instead of shredded cheddar but it melted nicely and was perfect on the chips. Using any other cheese I think would've resulted in the dish being too dry. I think next time I wouldn't drain the can of tomatoes and chili's either because I think it could use that extra liquid. We plan on using the leftovers tomorrow to make a taco salad. I'll be making this again and again! Now if only you could make my picky kids eat it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Made it almost exactly as the recipe, just added taco seasoning to the meat and only used probably a cup of cheese all together. Everyone really liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
The first time around, this was AWESOME! The family loved it! I did add taco seasonings to the meat. The 2nd time around I used chicken. Instead of taco, I mixed enchilada sauce with the chicken, rice, tomatoes, chilies, and beans. I put the chips on the bottom, then the meat mixture, shredded cheese, more chips, meat, and cheese. It turned out great! It was sort of like a chicken enchilada casserole with crunch! I recommend not using an awful lot of enchilada sauce. You don't want the meat mix to drip or you'll have soggy chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States