Tetrazzini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Very tasty dish. I did add 1/2 cup of thinly sliced mushrooms but otherwise followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elizabeth32

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Yarmouth, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
I thought this was good, quick and easy comfort food for a MN winter night. I added a small can of mushrooms and a can of mixed peas/carrots and a dash of garlic powder based on what I read. I think I would add additional chicken if I make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Flying Wizard
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
I like tetrazzini, but this one seemed not to have the "wow" factor. It was good, but I thought it could use some jazzing up. I will kmake it again, but add a bit more pizzaz. I love that this can be frozen and served later, and I made several lunches for the office from this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Flying Wizard

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Holly Springs, North Carolina, USA
Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
I tasted the sauce after bringing it to a boil and decided to add some garlic powder. Then I added the chicken and spaghetti. I've discovered that all the Progresso Recipe Starters are thin until they bake in the oven. They then miraculously thicken up. So I wasn't worried about the consistency of the sauce. I decided to add the parmesan to the entire casserole and stir it in. Since others said the casserole dried out, I baked it for only 15 minutes. Then I removed the foil, added the panko crumbs and just a little parmesan, and returned it to the oven for 5 minutes. It turned out great. This is something I would definitely fix again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
As I've found with all the Progresso Starter Recipe Sauces that I've tried, this was too thin, particularly after adding the half-and-half. I cooked the sauce for about another 30 minutes to reduce it before adding the chicken and spaghetti. I didn't add any additional ingredients, followed the recipe, and it was basically pretty tasteless. Yes, we ate it, but I won't be making this again. I hate to give a bad review, but it was a total disappointment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
I made a few additions: yellow bell pepper, sliced mushrooms, chopped garlic, and broccoli florets. Came out pretty good, but needed more salt and pepper. I didn't have Italian style Panko, just plain and didn't bother to add Italian seasoning to it, but I don't feel it made much difference. Also used egg noodles instead because they seemed better for a casserole. I think adding the garlic and mushrooms is a must!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Photo by Cathy Chace
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
The family enjoyed this. I gave it a 3 because the hubby loved it... the kids and I LIKED it. It was a thick sauce... but could have been more flavorful. I think it needed more salt or garlic or something. I just hated to add MORE salt because the Progresso already has a bunch in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Chace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harwich, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Melrose, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Joey Joan
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
I was less then impressed with this recipe. I followed it as written and the results were bland and very dry. I won't be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joey Joan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hainesport, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
I'm eating the leftovers as I review this, and it's almost even better. I made 2 small changes to get it to taste like Stouffers escalloped chicken and noodles. I sauteed finely chopped celery with the onion and added a dash of poultry seasoning. Definately a delicious keeper with a salad or veggie on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
I really liked this! I made sure to cook the sauce and reduce it down before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Pulled Chicken Sandwiches

See time-saving tricks for quick-and-easy pulled chicken sandwiches.

Crispy Garlic Parmesan Chicken

Make crispy garlic chicken the super quick-and-easy way!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States