Tetrazzini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Danielle WizardNewfs Bingham
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
I like tetrazzini, but this one seemed not to have the "wow" factor. It was good, but I thought it could use some jazzing up. I will kmake it again, but add a bit more pizzaz. I love that this can be frozen and served later, and I made several lunches for the office from this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle WizardNewfs Bingham

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Holly Springs, North Carolina, USA
Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
I tasted the sauce after bringing it to a boil and decided to add some garlic powder. Then I added the chicken and spaghetti. I've discovered that all the Progresso Recipe Starters are thin until they bake in the oven. They then miraculously thicken up. So I wasn't worried about the consistency of the sauce. I decided to add the parmesan to the entire casserole and stir it in. Since others said the casserole dried out, I baked it for only 15 minutes. Then I removed the foil, added the panko crumbs and just a little parmesan, and returned it to the oven for 5 minutes. It turned out great. This is something I would definitely fix again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Photo by jrbaker
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Good for a quick & convenient weeknight meal, just add a side of steamed broccoli (or your favorite vegetable). Don't be afraid of the amount of sauce you end up with in step 4, once you add the spaghetti and chicken it coats it and doesn't seem soupy. I liked that I had most of the ingredients on hand--just add Progresso!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrbaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
As I've found with all the Progresso Starter Recipe Sauces that I've tried, this was too thin, particularly after adding the half-and-half. I cooked the sauce for about another 30 minutes to reduce it before adding the chicken and spaghetti. I didn't add any additional ingredients, followed the recipe, and it was basically pretty tasteless. Yes, we ate it, but I won't be making this again. I hate to give a bad review, but it was a total disappointment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
I made a few additions: yellow bell pepper, sliced mushrooms, chopped garlic, and broccoli florets. Came out pretty good, but needed more salt and pepper. I didn't have Italian style Panko, just plain and didn't bother to add Italian seasoning to it, but I don't feel it made much difference. Also used egg noodles instead because they seemed better for a casserole. I think adding the garlic and mushrooms is a must!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Photo by Cathy Chace
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
The family enjoyed this. I gave it a 3 because the hubby loved it... the kids and I LIKED it. It was a thick sauce... but could have been more flavorful. I think it needed more salt or garlic or something. I just hated to add MORE salt because the Progresso already has a bunch in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Chace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harwich, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Melrose, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
When you have some leftover chicken, this is a really good way to use it. I made half a batch of this recipe, using capellini because that's all my hubby will normally eat when it comes to pasta. I had leftover chicken from Perfect Roast Chicken from this site, but I did use three times the Italian seasoning and also my new favorite Papa's Seasoning Salt from this site for flavoring. I keep forgetting to buy more panko, so I used Progresso's Italian bread crumbs. Otherwise, I did follow the recipe (really, all the ingredients were within the realm of reason). We thought this was really good. This is easily a repeat. I would perhaps add some of Trader Joe's marinated artichoke hearts or mushrooms if they were on hand. This is Progresso's attempt at helping the busy cook prepare an easy meal on a busy day, and I think they succeeded!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Very tasty dish. I did add 1/2 cup of thinly sliced mushrooms but otherwise followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elizabeth32

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Yarmouth, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
I thought this was good, quick and easy comfort food for a MN winter night. I added a small can of mushrooms and a can of mixed peas/carrots and a dash of garlic powder based on what I read. I think I would add additional chicken if I make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joey Joan
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
I was less then impressed with this recipe. I followed it as written and the results were bland and very dry. I won't be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joey Joan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hainesport, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Pulled Chicken Sandwiches

See time-saving tricks for quick-and-easy pulled chicken sandwiches.

Crispy Garlic Parmesan Chicken

Make crispy garlic chicken the super quick-and-easy way!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States