Terry's Favorite Easy Chicken Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
Was very good. Cut the cream cheese in half and added chopped green onions. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
This was good, but I should have heeded some of the others' advice to cut the cream cheese in half. It was a bit overwhelming. It tasted more like a rich dip than a chicken pie filling. My husband (who never complains) even said that the cream cheese was too much. Like some others, I added some potatoes (boiled), and I added some Tony's seasoning (down here in Louisiana, we always kick it up a notch!). I will make this again, but next time will divide the cream cheese in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
My family and me love-love-love this recipe!! It is the go-to pot pie recipe! I don't change anything except that I would like to add some potatoes and maybe even some water chestnuts one of these times. I have been using this recipe for a couple years now and my picky husband absolutely adores it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
This is very good as written. I make it all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Ecellent recipe! Super easy and super delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
This is the MOST delicious chicken pie recipe I have found! I add frozen pearl onions to the vegetable mix and use a whole rotisserie chicken. Each time I have served this, it's been met with rave reviews! Easy and sublimely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Has become a staple in our house! I shred the chicken, omit the vegetables, use 1 package cream cheese, and 2 cans cream of chicken soup...finally found the chicken pie recipe my family had been searching for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
made this tonight for dinner it came out absolutely perfect!! i didin't have frozen veggies so I used a can of veg-all it came out very delicious!! thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
My family really enjoys this meal. I added seasoning because initially it was very bland. We eat this at least once a month!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
We make this almost weekly in the winter now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chantilly, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States