Terrific Turkey Tetrazzini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
It was very good!!!! AND EASY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
This was a great quick and flavorful meal. I did not have soymilk, so I used skim and it was delicious. The Parmesan cheese melted and formed a flavorful crust, keeping the spaghetti moist and tender. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
i didn't have spaghetti noodles in my pantry so made it with egg noodles. My husband loved it. Followed instructions fairly closely, used skim milk and added extra cheese and topped with even more cheese, it browned up nicely .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cammi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moscow, Idaho, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Delicious recipe! I have one VERY similar - it calls for heavy cream instead of soymilk. The soymilk would certainly make it much healthier. My recipe also calls for the addition of cream sherry (about 1/4 cup) into the sauce. It adds a terrific flavor. I think my family looks forward more to the Turkey Tetrazzini than they do the actual turkey dinner! It's a great dinner while watching some good football!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Really good for leftover Thanksgiving turkey. I'll be using this every year! Substitutions I made were using Kosher salt instead of salt, 1% milk instead of soy, and I used 1 cup of milk and 1 can of cream of mushroom soup. Even the kids ages 4 and 5 were pleased. Happy cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Made this tonight with our leftover Christmas turkey. It was excellent, I used 1 cup of whipping cream in place of 1 cup milk, an extra 1/2 cup of Parmesan, and Johny's Seasoning salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ketchikan, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Great recipe ...easy. I added a small amount of sherry to the mixture; delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
Very easy and very yummy! I love that it doesn't use cream of anything soup like so many others do. I think the fact that you make your own sauce is key. I used 1% milk since that's what we drink. I also added a little extra cheese on top. But I think the sauce is the best part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
I did not care for this recipe as written. The measurements seem wrong! I used only 2 lbs. of turkey and 1/2 lb. of mushrooms, but even so the liquid measurements all need to be at least doubled. Use 12 TBSP of butter to avoid the flour gumming up, and if you don't want the turkey to overwhelm the sauce, use at least 4 cups of soy milk and 2-3 cups of checken broth. I discovered that the hard way after scalding my sauce pan (which should be at least a 6-qt size). Finally, bake at 350, not 450, for about 45 minutes. It came out reasonably well, and I'll make it again, but please be sure to use enough liquid!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
Fast and easy! I used skim instead of soy milk and it worked fine. I also threw in a handful of cheddar cheese as my kids love anything cheesy. It gave the dish a nice color. I also sprinkled parm and a little cheddar on the very top. Right before serving, I broiled the top for a minute. Yum! Everyone loved it, and it made for great leftovers! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donnaquilt

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Turkey Tetrazzini II

See how to make classic turkey tetrazzini.

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States