Terrific Turkey Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
A great recipe! I add a can of kidney beans. We also add a can of beer and it really gives the chilli a great taste. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
This was really good! And easy. You don't miss the ground beef at all. I added a can of beans, 2 tsp chilli powder, 3 celery, 2 cups of corn, smoked cheddar cheese, and skipped the chillis and zucchini. I cooked it the night before and threw it in the slow cooker on low while I was at work for 8 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittanne
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
It's delicious! Today is my second time making it. It has just the right spice to it. The only thing I do is take away the green chile peppers and add a can of chili beans. This lasts me a week and if it's too much just freeze for another day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaye
Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Hi! I thought this recipe was very good - what I did after I read the critiques where it was "watery" was to hold the broth - I used every other ingredient. It was thick, a bit spicy, and very good. Hold the broth!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
This recipe was awesome!! I made several changes because i used what i had, but they all had seconds! Instead of taco seasonings, i used quesadilla seasonings. I didnt used zucchini but threw in black beans, kidney beans, and 1/2 can great northern beans. I added garlic salt, chili powder, and a bit of onion powder. I didnt have beef broth so used turkey broth. You have to use canned tomatoes so i had some diced canned tomatoes. I topped it with shredded colby jack and sour cream and it was amazing!! For those who need a heartier meal, cook some macaroni or other pasta and serve the chili on top!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
AMAZING !! I couldn't love it more. Great recipe to add your on twists too. I added a little bit on garlic and cumin to the oil before I added the turkey( that always adds depth of flavor) I used a 32 oz carton of beef broth and didn't have to add more water. I added navy beans. Also a diced fresh jalapanios after cutting the green chili in half. The longer it simmers the better it tastes !! Love what a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misswillco

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Yum!! Made this recipe and loved it! I switched out the zucchini for eggplant (a relative of mine who joined for dinner cannot have them due to the oxalates) and loved it! I also used a can of fire roasted tomatoes in place of regular ones. It gives a great smoky flavor! A can of black beans and one of red kidney beans in it with a big batch of corn bread on the side. Mmmm....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Really good. I wanted to throw something in the Crockpot in the morning, so I started with this recipe. I omitted the bell pepper because I was lazy, used hot/spicy taco seasoning mix, added two drained cans of kidney beans, used vegetable broth instead of beef because that is what I had open, and omitted the tomato paste. I wish I had added the tomato paste to give the broth a little more tomato taste and thickness and will use it next time. I also did not brown the turkey first, as is usually advised for these kind of recipes. I think that may be why the final result looked a little strange, but it tasted great. A great flavor, some heat but not too spicy. It looks like a complicated recipe, because it has so many ingredients, but mostly it is just opening cans/jars and adding spices. If I make it in the Crockpot again, I will add the zucchini later. I added it at the beginning, with everything else, and it was overcooked. Otherwise, really solid recipe, will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
loved this but I also added beans. very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Next time I will brown the meat lightly before adding the paste. Added Garbonzo beans and kidney beans as well as a can of corn, okra, and tomatoes. Turned out great! Loved the zucchini in it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Marinette, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 558) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Terrific Turkey Chili

Combining fresh and canned ingredients make creating this chili a snap.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Smokin’ Scovilles Turkey Chili

See how to make super-spicy turkey chili with kidney beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States