Terrific Turkey Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
4/15: very good but spicy! i used a reg size pkg of turkey, maybe it was just a pound. i browned the turkey in a little oil added all the spices, the soup, and the tom paste and put in crock pot. added a can of black beans, white beans, medium salsa, rotel tom with lime and chilies, a half green pepper and a bag of frozen corn. set on low for 6 hrs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
Yum! I used mild green chile peppers and salsa but still added the red pepper flakes and it had the perfect amount of kick while still getting my picky 5 year old to eat it. Great recipe! I also added half a can of garbanzo beans and a whole can of red beans drained. Very good served over Fritos!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Shea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
Great flavor! I made a triple batch. I didn't have tomato paste or the veggies, but I added two cans of black beans, a bit of sea salt and onion powder. I served it with sharp cheddar cheese and corn chips. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
WOW is this good chili! I followed the recipe except I cooked it in a slow cooker for 4 hours and added 2 cans of rinsed kidney beans in the last hour. Delicious. A keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
My husband loves this chili. I have tried several turkey chili recipes but always come back to this one. Like others, I add kidney beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amanda Rekha
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
Excellent!! I made this chili without adding anything and it came out perfect. I really liked having the zucchini in the chili. I ended up using left over roasted garlic salsa by Newman's Own which gave the chili a lot more flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Rekha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dorchester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
My family loves this recipe and i never used all ingredients as i did not have on hand. I did not use tomato paste or bell pepper and zucchini and once used fajita seasoning as i did not have taco...you really cannot mess this recipe up it is solid. I also cook the turkey with 3 minced garlic cloves and chopped onion before adding to crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
This was absolutely delicious. My friends tried to eat it all in one sitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Great recipe, I added some red pepper flakes and extra chili powder to give an additional kick. The sauce is a bit thin so adding red beans and mashing a handful will thicken the sauce. This recipe is near perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shaniece Theodore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Good in the winter even without the fresh ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 578) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Terrific Turkey Chili

Combining fresh and canned ingredients make creating this chili a snap.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Smokin’ Scovilles Turkey Chili

See how to make super-spicy turkey chili with kidney beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States