Terrific Turkey Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
A great recipe! I add a can of kidney beans. We also add a can of beer and it really gives the chilli a great taste. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
This was really good! And easy. You don't miss the ground beef at all. I added a can of beans, 2 tsp chilli powder, 3 celery, 2 cups of corn, smoked cheddar cheese, and skipped the chillis and zucchini. I cooked it the night before and threw it in the slow cooker on low while I was at work for 8 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittanne
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
It's delicious! Today is my second time making it. It has just the right spice to it. The only thing I do is take away the green chile peppers and add a can of chili beans. This lasts me a week and if it's too much just freeze for another day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaye
Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Hi! I thought this recipe was very good - what I did after I read the critiques where it was "watery" was to hold the broth - I used every other ingredient. It was thick, a bit spicy, and very good. Hold the broth!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
This recipe was awesome!! I made several changes because i used what i had, but they all had seconds! Instead of taco seasonings, i used quesadilla seasonings. I didnt used zucchini but threw in black beans, kidney beans, and 1/2 can great northern beans. I added garlic salt, chili powder, and a bit of onion powder. I didnt have beef broth so used turkey broth. You have to use canned tomatoes so i had some diced canned tomatoes. I topped it with shredded colby jack and sour cream and it was amazing!! For those who need a heartier meal, cook some macaroni or other pasta and serve the chili on top!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
AMAZING !! I couldn't love it more. Great recipe to add your on twists too. I added a little bit on garlic and cumin to the oil before I added the turkey( that always adds depth of flavor) I used a 32 oz carton of beef broth and didn't have to add more water. I added navy beans. Also a diced fresh jalapanios after cutting the green chili in half. The longer it simmers the better it tastes !! Love what a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misswillco

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Yum!! Made this recipe and loved it! I switched out the zucchini for eggplant (a relative of mine who joined for dinner cannot have them due to the oxalates) and loved it! I also used a can of fire roasted tomatoes in place of regular ones. It gives a great smoky flavor! A can of black beans and one of red kidney beans in it with a big batch of corn bread on the side. Mmmm....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Really good. I wanted to throw something in the Crockpot in the morning, so I started with this recipe. I omitted the bell pepper because I was lazy, used hot/spicy taco seasoning mix, added two drained cans of kidney beans, used vegetable broth instead of beef because that is what I had open, and omitted the tomato paste. I wish I had added the tomato paste to give the broth a little more tomato taste and thickness and will use it next time. I also did not brown the turkey first, as is usually advised for these kind of recipes. I think that may be why the final result looked a little strange, but it tasted great. A great flavor, some heat but not too spicy. It looks like a complicated recipe, because it has so many ingredients, but mostly it is just opening cans/jars and adding spices. If I make it in the Crockpot again, I will add the zucchini later. I added it at the beginning, with everything else, and it was overcooked. Otherwise, really solid recipe, will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
loved this but I also added beans. very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Next time I will brown the meat lightly before adding the paste. Added Garbonzo beans and kidney beans as well as a can of corn, okra, and tomatoes. Turned out great! Loved the zucchini in it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Marinette, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 578) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Terrific Turkey Chili

Combining fresh and canned ingredients make creating this chili a snap.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Smokin’ Scovilles Turkey Chili

See how to make super-spicy turkey chili with kidney beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States