Terrific Turkey Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
I've never followed a chili recipe before but I decided to try this. I used chicken stock (all I had) and whole tomatoes I crushed up by hand after draining the juice (i kept the juice aside but never ended up needing it because I don't like watery chili) and jarred jalapenos instead of chili peppers. Everyone said it tasted like it was cooking in the crockpot all day. Literally the best they've ever had. Will definitely always keep this on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
This is a great and easy recipe. Love this site. I can always find the best recipes here. After using ground turkey for the first time I am going to start using it more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie Epps

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Great recipe! Very easy to make! I also decided to add a few of my favorite things: fresh sautéed mushrooms, one sliced jalapeno, dark kidney beans and cannelli beans. A great, healthy chili!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Gerber

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
This is a wonderful chili recipe! My whole family loved it-including my super picky 8 year old boys (they cleaned their bowls), and my toddler loved it. I did add a can of black beans and corn (rinsed) and added a few cloves freshly minced garlic to the green pepper and onion mixture. It was delicious. We will definitely make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FrackFamily5
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
I loved this. Doubled the recipe and froze half. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
A great recipe! I add a can of kidney beans. We also add a can of beer and it really gives the chilli a great taste. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
This was really good! And easy. You don't miss the ground beef at all. I added a can of beans, 2 tsp chilli powder, 3 celery, 2 cups of corn, smoked cheddar cheese, and skipped the chillis and zucchini. I cooked it the night before and threw it in the slow cooker on low while I was at work for 8 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittanne
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
It's delicious! Today is my second time making it. It has just the right spice to it. The only thing I do is take away the green chile peppers and add a can of chili beans. This lasts me a week and if it's too much just freeze for another day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaye
Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Hi! I thought this recipe was very good - what I did after I read the critiques where it was "watery" was to hold the broth - I used every other ingredient. It was thick, a bit spicy, and very good. Hold the broth!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
This recipe was awesome!! I made several changes because i used what i had, but they all had seconds! Instead of taco seasonings, i used quesadilla seasonings. I didnt used zucchini but threw in black beans, kidney beans, and 1/2 can great northern beans. I added garlic salt, chili powder, and a bit of onion powder. I didnt have beef broth so used turkey broth. You have to use canned tomatoes so i had some diced canned tomatoes. I topped it with shredded colby jack and sour cream and it was amazing!! For those who need a heartier meal, cook some macaroni or other pasta and serve the chili on top!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 563) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Terrific Turkey Chili

Combining fresh and canned ingredients make creating this chili a snap.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Smokin’ Scovilles Turkey Chili

See how to make super-spicy turkey chili with kidney beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States