Terrific Turkey Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Really good. I wanted to throw something in the Crockpot in the morning, so I started with this recipe. I omitted the bell pepper because I was lazy, used hot/spicy taco seasoning mix, added two drained cans of kidney beans, used vegetable broth instead of beef because that is what I had open, and omitted the tomato paste. I wish I had added the tomato paste to give the broth a little more tomato taste and thickness and will use it next time. I also did not brown the turkey first, as is usually advised for these kind of recipes. I think that may be why the final result looked a little strange, but it tasted great. A great flavor, some heat but not too spicy. It looks like a complicated recipe, because it has so many ingredients, but mostly it is just opening cans/jars and adding spices. If I make it in the Crockpot again, I will add the zucchini later. I added it at the beginning, with everything else, and it was overcooked. Otherwise, really solid recipe, will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
loved this but I also added beans. very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Next time I will brown the meat lightly before adding the paste. Added Garbonzo beans and kidney beans as well as a can of corn, okra, and tomatoes. Turned out great! Loved the zucchini in it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Marinette, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
I used the crockpot after browning the turkey. Used less beef broth and no chili peppers, added beans as suggested and my son didn't know it was made from turkey. Having the cool sour cream on top really brought out the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
This was excellent! I would give it 5 stars but my son (age 19) voted for 3, so I compromised. I added a can each of rinsed black & kidney beans. With Greek yogurt on top, it was amazing! Oh, I don't have coriander and my taco seasoning was homemade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Donald, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
This is wonderfully delicious!! I love the levels of flavor!! I make turkey chili often but none have ever tasted this good!! A KEEPER!! The onions add a wonderful crunch and do try with fritos. (-: I did add a tablespoon of chili powder and beans and both were a bonus. Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Made this today didn't have any corriander and I used a red pepper instead it was delicious.my husband who Likes things spicy didn't even add any other hot sauce.it will be great to make in the summer for a large crowd and use zucchini and tomatoes from the garden
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Johnston, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
This is one of my favorite chili recipes. It is not a traditional chili, so if that's what you want, this ain't your recipe. I LOVE the zucchini, and the overall flavor of this dish is out of this world. However, my husband and daughter are not fond of it, so I make it when they're not home. I usually add a can of beans, but to me, it is a 5 star recipe even without them. It is a very adaptable recipe. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
I added 2 c cubed frozen butternut squash….yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Very good! I made only a few slight changes to the recipe (left out the salsa and added kidney beans) and this was some of the best chili I've had anywhere! A great healthy meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 550) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Terrific Turkey Chili

Combining fresh and canned ingredients make creating this chili a snap.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Smokin’ Scovilles Turkey Chili

See how to make super-spicy turkey chili with kidney beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States