Terrific Trail Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
Great recipe!!! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
Awesome mix. I went camping this week w/ a couple of friends and I made this mix. I luv this recipe. I left out the prunes but it still tasted gr8. This recipe roxs!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by crunchy
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
I used a package of mixed dried fruit: apricots, pears, apples and prunes. I did dried cranberries, sunflower seeds and honey roasted peanuts for the rest. It tastes pretty good, my daughter loves the dried fruits!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crunchy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
Yep, I liked this trail mix. I prepared it for my vegetarian daughter and she takes it to school for snacks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
I love this recipe, as it is a great starting spot to customize to your own preferences. There is always something I don't like, or something I wish there was more of in commercial trail mix....thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gayle2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
This is a great recipe as you can make to your taste. The sunflower seeds & unsalted peanuts are the staple then add whatever dried fruit, added nuts, etc. you like. Thanks for an addictive snack mix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
great balance of tastes and textures - not too sweet, not too sticky or crunchy, and my kids loved helping me mix it up. Made a big batch before our road trip and it was a great on-the-go snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
excellent mix. It gave me a great starting spot. I like a lot of variation so I added raisins and dried cranberries, and peanuts and walnuts. It was an instant hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
I find this recipe to be perfect in any combination and quantity of the listed ingredients so feel free to adjust it to suit your taste, needs, or to what you have on hand. Also, note that if the weather is on the warmer side, any candy type addition, even M & M's will melt from the moisture released from the dried fruit. Everyone in the family really enjoyed this Thank you for sharing this recipe with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
How can you go wrong with trail mix? I added some toffee chips and pecans. Yummy! Good to eat at all those softball games.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harvard, Illinois, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Snack Mix

This sweet and salty snack is loaded with yummy stuff.

Spicy Pretzels

A zesty marinade takes store-bought pretzels to the next level of snack heaven.

Caramel Snack Mix

This irresistible snack stars crispy cereal, nuts, and a simple caramel coating.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States