Teriyaki Turkey Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
This was really good. It reminded me of something similar that I used to eat at a restaurant called Olgas Kitchen many yrs ago. Will def make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Antioch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Tasty. The cheese adds a bit of an unusual tang to the dish. I did think this was a bit dry though so next time I might add some teriyaki sauce to the finished wraps
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
These were delicious. I didn't have the Chinese five-spice powder so I googled it and used a combo of what I had: some cinnamon, some ginger, some cayenne, some cloves, and a little paprika. We also used fresh broccoli rather than the coleslaw mix. Delicious - will totally make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
These were amazing. My boyfriend got a little nervous when he saw that I had terriyaki sauce and tortillas out for one meal...but he cleaned his plate and was happy there were plenty of leftovers, saying the flavor of the filling was one of the best things I'd ever done in the kitchen. These are great cold the next day...like leftover chinese food roll ups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
This recipe is amazing. A great twist on burritos. We put the cheese on top instead of inside the burritos. Add some light sour cream...yum. Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
Honestly, my first impression of this recipe was that it sounded gross (Asian/Mexican?!), so I had to try it! :) This is now one of my favorites! I've made it several times, alternating the use of broccoli slaw with just plain, fresh brocolli. It works really well either way. And, I've found that you don't necessarily have to remove the turkey from the pan. I just stir the broccoli (or slaw) right in with it, and cook until it's crisp-tender. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
This was pretty good, but needed a little sweetness or something to balance the salty of the teriyaki sauce. Maybe hoisin sauce would be better in it? I really liked the use of broccoli slaw and will play around with the recipe, since I like the idea and it was a quick, healthy meal for a weeknight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
We love this recipe, and have since the first time we prepared it!! It's great just the way it is. The only change I'd recommend to other mushroom lovers is adding a few in with the onions before the turkey. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
Kids AND hubby loved this dish. Oldest Daughter (10) chose this for dinner tonight. Could find everything at the supermarket BUT the broccoli coleslaw, so I bought angel hair cabbage and some ready-to-eat broccoli florets. The only other change I made is to use Badia compelete seasoning. I still used some of the garlic powder and pepper, but didn't use chopped onion or garlic (we don't like it in our household). Everyone (even 2 1/2 yr old twins) LOVED this meal. Served it alongside of some Spanish rice mixed with corn. Will be SURE to make again. This one is SURELY going to go in the recipe box for a quick, filling meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shortii311

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pleasantville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States