Teriyaki Tuna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2005
Wonderful recipe, however, I cooked this a bit differently. I used sesame oil instead of the evoo, quickly seared the tuna on both sides at a very high heat and did not add the teriyaki sauce into the pan. I didn't want my tuna to "poach". Instead I placed the sauce into another pan to heat up and once the tuna was out of the skillet I poured the sauce over. PLEASE make sure you only sear your tuna. You only want about an eight to a quarter of an inch of your fish to be cooked. Tuna should be prepared like a rare steak. Think Pink; you won't be sorry! Thanks so much for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2007
Very easy and very good. My husband and I ate this with steamed vegetables, and used the leftover teriyaki sauce to pour over the them. I also did not put any salt on the tuna, and they did not need it after the sauce. Thanks for the yummy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2007
This is excellent, I make it all the time. It's nice to have such a gret, guest worthy dinner that you can cook in less than 10 minutes! The only change I make is to not use the sesame seeds as I couldn't find any, and I left out the salt since the teriyake sauce is salty enough. I serve is with brown rice and steamed snow peas. The grated carrots really make it. 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2006
I took a break from cooking this weekend & my hubby made this for me while I soaked in the bath w/ a glass of wine. He omitted the sea salt since teriyaki tends to be salty & he took the suggestions of LindaMcClean w/ the exception of leaving the tuna rare. He did however leave them medium-rare, which IMO were perfect (I usually like my meat medium to MW). They were juicy & flavorful! He sauteed asparagus, broccoli & snap peas in some of the teriyaki sauce as well (these were just a bit salty due to the teriyaki & could have used a little brown sugar to counteract that) & then served it w/ jasmine rice & fresh sliced mangoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2004
Excellent and very easy to prepare. Buy a high quality teriyaki sauce, as that is what will make or break this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
This was so easy and SO good! I even used frozen (instead of fresh) tuna steaks that were also smaller than what were called for and this STILL turned out great. I didn't measure the olive oil or the teriyaki marinade (I used Game Tame teriyaki marinade). The sauce was great and also was to die for on top of the shredded UNCOOKED carrots, and I was a little skeptical about those - sounded too easy to taste good, but they went perfectly with the fish and sauce. A very nice dish. This was a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2005
I was out of lemons so I substituted orange juice. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
This was very good. I made extra sauce and drizzled over steamed vegetables. I served with Seasoned Couscous recipe from this site. We will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
I'm NOT a cook, but this was easy and delicious. I was very impressed that I made something that tasted that good!! Thanks for the recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2006
This is EXCELLENT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! This is a real treat for Tuna Lovers!!!!!!!! The flavor ia irrestible and out of this world. A TOP RATED Dish!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Seared Ahi Tuna Steaks

See how to make quick, easy, elegant seared tuna steaks.

Making Spicy Tuna Rolls

Learn how to make spicy tuna sushi rolls at home.

Chef John's Chicken Teriyaki

Watch Chef John make authentic Japanese chicken teriyaki.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States