Teriyaki Tuna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by AcaCandy
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
I had to use lime juice since lemons are so hard to find, and expensive when you do find them. I squeezed 1/2 on during marinade time, and the other half while cooking. Turned out very tender, almost like a nice filet. Be sure not to overcook, it's so easy to do while pan frying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AcaCandy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Great recipe and easy to make. Mixed reviews from our family: two of us loved it, the other two were not so sure. Will need to make it again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newcastle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
Didn't add extra salt and it was still really salty. Kind of bland. Not trying this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Didn't go over too well here. Didn't like the blend of flavors and find the teriyaki flavor to heavy for fish. Also tried the sesame oil as suggested but that made it worse. Sorry. We prefer lighter flavors with fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Fantastic!!! I drizzled the sauce over some basmati rice though. To add another bit of color with the grated carrots, I shredded some red cabbage to mix with it. I also sliced some cucumber on the side. I love tuna and cucumber any way it's done! There's something about the refreshing taste the cucumber gives to the tuna...don't know what it is! Overall it was such a great treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
Excellent way to prepare Tuna...I grilled mine a few minutes on each side on a very hot grill, pink in the center....perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
Followed exactly and it was very yummy! I used a store bought teriyaki that garlic and sesame seeds already in it, but that was the only difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
I made this for dinner tonight using OJ in place of the lemon. Soooo good. I steamed sliced carrots I had in the microwave with a little garlic and butter served over couscous. Fast, healthy meal. Perfect for a hot summer day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mich&rich

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arvada, Colorado, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sopenia
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
Used Bonito instead of Tuna. A light oil brushing onto the pan would have been better because when I placed the marinated fish onto the small pools of oil, it splashed horribly. Heated the marinade (from this site: Teriyaki Sauce and Marinade) separately with the lemon juice and serve on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sopenia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
Very good! Added green onions and ginger pcs. in the marinade. Served on lettuce and wasabe on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Seared Ahi Tuna Steaks

See how to make quick, easy, elegant seared tuna steaks.

Spicy Tuna Fish Cakes

Make spicy tuna cakes using basic ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Making Spicy Tuna Rolls

Learn how to make spicy tuna sushi rolls at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States