Teriyaki Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tlaney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
This is straight-forward, yummy, and easily customizable. I added a teaspoon of minced ginger. You could also add garlic powder or sesame seeds for extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by menasheep

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evening Shade, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
I liked this recipe. It was a very good homemade teriyaki sauce. However, it was very salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Bergman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conway, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Conifer, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2013
Good simple sauce. I chucked in half a tablespoon of soft brown sugar and cooked it down a fair bit to thicken for a dipping sauce. Tasty...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
No sake but subbed rice wine vinegar and the sauce is excellent. I've used it as a marinade for chops and a basting sauce for chicken wings. I quadruple the recipe and keep it in the fridge in a pint jar. (It won't go bad, promise!) Have used it to season stir fry dishes and even drizzled some onto fried rice. DH is Asian and we both love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail Cobile

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Making a marinate at 8:00 in the evening and what? No Teriyaki sauce in the house! Jumped to the AR search and found this wonderful recipe. Believe it or not I had both sake and the mirin in the fridge and had this whipped up in no time! Only change I made was I just zapped it in the microwave for about 20 seconds to warm up the sauce so the sugar would dissolve quicker. Nice flavor plus the price and availability was great! ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Royall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Keaau, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
This was definitely SALTY! So I added some extra sugar (brown instead of white) and a bit of water. Delicious with shrimp noodle stirfry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
I didn't have mirin, so I substituted an equal part of sherry. Next time, I think I would add some minced fresh ginger, however. Worked well though with the Amber's Sesame Chicken recipe on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Makes a great, light base for doing a quick stir fry, not too sweet and something I think I can tweak as I get more acquainted with the combinations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Teriyaki Sauce and Marinade

See how to make traditional Japanese teriyaki sauce from scratch.

Chef John's Chicken Teriyaki

Watch Chef John make authentic Japanese chicken teriyaki.

Sweet and Sour Sauce I

A traditional sweet and sour sauce for meatballs, tempura, egg rolls, and more.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States