Teriyaki Sauce and Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
a lot like bulgoki
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRANDINGO

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Awesome sauce and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
Perfect! So much tastier than teriyaki sauce out of a bottle... but probably also pricier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Santa Clara, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
This recipe is fantastic! I reduce the sugar by half and it still comes out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williams, California, USA
Living In: Waikoloa, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
I modified it a little by adding 1/3 cup hoisin sauce instead of adding the 2/3 cup mirin. Absolutely yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
I am an American so maybe thats why I was disappointed by this highly rated teriyaki sauce. I followed according to instructions and I would have to say this was extremely salty. Would probably make a real good recipy for curing and drying meat. I did use La Choy brand and I think I will go back to Kikkoman soy sauce. but that said I am going off of the idea that I wanted sticky sweet, spicey teriyaki..... think - Panda express, teriyaki stix type resteraunts. Probably more Hawaiin style I guess. I don't know but if that is what traditional japanese teriyaki is then I am sorry I am just not cultured enough. Thanks I will keep searching.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
I liked this recipe as a marinade for chicken. I followed the measurements, but went a bit scant on the soy sauce. To make it into a sauce, I boiled it down, added some honey, and then thickened it with a bit of cornstarch mixed with cold water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
I didn't have sweet rice wine. I used 1/3 cup cooking sherry (now see it should have been 2/3). I used two spoonfuls of fresh minced garlic. I didn't have fresh ginger, I used 1 tsp ground ginger. It was very salty, but I toned down with honey (probably 1/2 a cup or so). But it tastes great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
OMG I just finished making this and it is the most amazing marinade!! The only ingredient I left out was the ginger. Definitely a 5+. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
This was exactly what I was looking for. Thank you so much for posting it. I don't think I will be able to go back to store bought Teriyaki.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Teriyaki Sauce and Marinade

See how to make traditional Japanese teriyaki sauce from scratch.

The Best Thai Peanut Sauce

See how to make a simple no-cook peanut sauce.

Chef John's Chicken Teriyaki

Watch Chef John make authentic Japanese chicken teriyaki.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States