Teriyaki Sauce and Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
I didn't have any mirin, but I substituted a bit of water and a bit more sugar (I used brown sugar) and this sauce turned out great! I also added some corn starch to thicken it a bit. Could have used a bit more perhaps, but flavor-wise, this was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Delicious! I thinned out my regular soy sauce w/water, and added about 2 T cornstarch at the end (mixed w/1/4 cup cold water) to thicken it up. Served over brown rice and steamed vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
This recipe is fantastic! I used it to marinate chicken wings for a party and it was a hit. No leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Edmonds, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
I have used this recipe many times for chicken marinade for the past couple years; twice for BBQ's with approx 50+ guests and it has been a hit with both adults & the children each time! We did have to substitute the Japanese sweet rice wine with regular white wine this last BBQ, but it still tasted great! This is now my "go to" teriyaki marinade from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
This is absolutely wonderful. It is so versatile. I have used it on tofu, tempeh, chicken, salmon....the list just goes on and it turns out wonderful each time! Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
I used more ginger, but just because I love ginger! Awesome sauce!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Super yummy! I used low-sodium soy sauce and left out the sesame oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
I guess I will give Celeste the benefit of the doubt because she defended herself by stating this is authentic Japanese teriyaki...those of us looking for more of a sweet Teriyaki sauce should have paid attention I guess...this stuff is so salty, Maybe use as a marinade, definitely too salty for me, the ginger, vinegar, mirin help but not enough..dont know how Im gonna fix it, probably with pineapple juice and maybe honey and will thicken with cornstarch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Delicious easy.. I used it with the teriyaki pulled pork recipe here on AR
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
a lot like bulgoki
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRANDINGO

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Teriyaki Sauce and Marinade

See how to make traditional Japanese teriyaki sauce from scratch.

The Best Thai Peanut Sauce

See how to make a simple no-cook peanut sauce.

Chef John's Chicken Teriyaki

Watch Chef John make authentic Japanese chicken teriyaki.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States