Teriyaki Sauce and Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Awesome Sauce!!! Used it on shrimp and stir fried vegetables. Family loved it and couldn't get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nygirlatheart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Uniondale, New York, USA
Living In: Deltona, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
I made this because it sounded unique and tasty. I will so make this again. I took the remaining marinade and simmered it for a few minutes to get rid of any chicken juices. I didn't let a drop of this go to waste.I put it on top of rice and veggies. Yum Yum...........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rexter3

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
Simply excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Manhattan, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
Really delicious! I did not find that it was too salty, but I am a big fan of salt so maybe others might. The only changes I made were to use cayenne pepper flakes instead of red pepper (it was what I had on hand) and added half a caramelized onion, chopped simmering with the mirin. Amazing recipe, will be adding this one to the "family" cookbook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
Incredibly delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
Just superb! I did add a dash of ginger just because I like it, but wow, I'll never buy a bottle of the stuff again. Excellent recipe. Thank you so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GYPSYLADY3200

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plant City, Florida, USA
Living In: Gallatin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
I've been searching around looking for a teriyaki recipe to rival one a friend once made for me. All have fallen short until this one. This recipe is -delicious-. Do yourself a favor and give it a try. I followed it to the letter including all of the galic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
Just finished this recipe. I love cooking asian food, so I'm fairly critical of the recipes I get. This recipe was delicious, I substituted the Black Pepper and Red Pepper flakes for a chili oil that I have, I also added about 1 1/2 tbl spoons of Pineapple juice. Before the juice I thought was a little salty seems to be delicious. I also added the cornstarch, love Thick Teriyaki!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
There used to be a little hole in the wall restaraunt in Washington. They made their own Teriyaki sauce with steak over rice. I would eat there once a week. This tastes just like it, boy did I miss it. This recipe is amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
A few years ago, I pulled together a complete Japanese meal for my father for his birthday (after he came home from Japan raving about the amazing food). I used this recipe for both the chicken yakisoba and as one of the dipping sauces for gyoza and WOW does it beat the pants off of anything you can buy in a store! Even the owners of the Asian store down from my house loved this recipe (now they know why I've turned down all of their bottled teriyaki sauces since). I've made triple batches and bottled it up to have in my fridge (strain it through a cheesecloth first, or you'll taste nothing but garlic and ginger). Absolutely wonderful recipe and so easy to pull together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Teriyaki Sauce and Marinade

See how to make traditional Japanese teriyaki sauce from scratch.

Chef John's Chicken Teriyaki

Watch Chef John make authentic Japanese chicken teriyaki.

The Best Thai Peanut Sauce

See how to make a simple no-cook peanut sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States