Teriyaki Sauce and Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
I just used this with wild turkey legs and thighs marinated over night. Then I rubbed them with my special smoking rub and slow smoked them at 150-160 degrees for about 6 hours. (I had pork ribs over them and dripping on them...) which may have changed the flavor a bit. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
This has been my go to recipe for teriyaki sauce and marinade, for two years. It's a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
I had to add a lot of sugar and some water to try and tone down the saltiness. I used half of the sauce and mixes it with my homemade version of chicken lo mein. My husband and daughter loved it , but I still thought it was still a bit too salty. I don't think I'll be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Loved it! I used honey instead of sugar, that's how I prepare asian dishes. While this was cooking, my five year old asked, "What is that amazing smell?!?". So that is a ringing endorsement!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
I made this for some chicken breast, let it marinade for 2 days in the refrigerator and oh my goodness! So simple and delicious. Never buying the bottle again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
This is a great recipe with one exception...way too salty! I'll try other reviewers' suggestions of using low-salt soy sauce or less soy sauce next time. But there will definitely be a next time because this was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
I am proud of myself for actually making an authentic sauce. This recipe is fantastic. I did add a bit of cornstarch and water mix to thicken but everything else was done exactly as written. My Boyfriend who is a teriyaki fanatic was so impressed by the flavour. I could eat it with a spoon, but it is going with some pork later today. I just had to review before I forgot! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raquel Teixeira

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
This is a great flavored recipe. I went with low-salt soy sauce since it was all I had on hand. I grated the fresh ginger, and crushed the garlic. When the cooking part was complete, I strained the solids to avoid the ginger, garlic and red pepper from over powering the sauce by sitting in it. Using it on a pork tenderloin. But the taste of it by itself is perfectly yummy. Would be a great dipping sauce for pot stickers with a little bit of green onion thrown in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
I have made this a couple of times and it is the best teriyaki marinade I have found to date, easy to make and GREAT TASTE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mikesz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pawtucket, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
This sauce has all of the great flavor of a good teriyaki sauce. If you have problems with salt add a little extra water to the sauce to cut down on the saltiness or you could cut back on the soy sauce. I used this recipe on 5 pounds of chicken thighs and leg quarters and it came out fine. I still have 1/3 of the sauce left over. I did marinade the chicken for 8 hours in it (refrigerated). Then fired up the smoker and cooked the chicken . I have been using teriyaki sauce for over 45 years and this rates right up there with mine. THANK YOU FOR SHAREING. Russ
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Teriyaki Sauce and Marinade

See how to make traditional Japanese teriyaki sauce from scratch.

The Best Thai Peanut Sauce

See how to make a simple no-cook peanut sauce.

Chef John's Chicken Teriyaki

Watch Chef John make authentic Japanese chicken teriyaki.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States