Teriyaki Sauce and Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
This is a super marinade! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
Really excellent. I used with a pork/mushroom stirfry and it came out very well, event though I was out of ginger and had to used powdered. This is going in my rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hattiesburg, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
Hands down the best teriyaki sauce I have tasted. I have doubled it also with great results. I always thicken it with a tablespoon of arrowroot mixed with enough soy sauce to make it pourable, usually 1-2 teaspoons. Arrowroot is a thickener that can be found in the spice section. Arrowroot thickens and stays clear which is nice for this kind of sauce. I will never buy bottled teriyaki again. No need for all those artificial ingredients in the bottled stuff - this sauce is a snap to prepare and cost effective also. Wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILoveAardvarks

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Living In: Sherman, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
The only change I did was to substitude the sugar with honey. I used it as a marinade for my Japanese barbeque, tastes great on the beef ribs, chicken, even fishballs! I even glaze some of them with eel sauce and they go well together. This is a keeper for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
I used Splenda to make it healthier, and added more crushed red pepper for flavor. I marinated chicken and cooked with broccoli, water chestnuts, garlic, and a touch of ginger (and more red pepper of course). My boyfriend cleaned his plate and then the pan I cooked in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CIGALL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
This sauce really is the best teriyaki sauce/marinade recipe. It reminds me of the authentic Hawaiian teriyaki (and that stuff is great). CHANGES: I never use the rice wine and don't think that it is needed. Use 1/3 c. honey instead of sugar for a fuller flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steph

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Addison, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
Would have given this a 5 easily, but in my opinion it needed the sugar increased to at least 2/3 cup. Very easy to make and the flavor is awesome!! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
This was pretty good. I broiled salmon and basted it with this saucebut I think it would have been more flavorful if I had used the sauce as a marinade rather than just basting it. Still very good. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
I'm not a huge fan of asian food, but this sauce is AMAZING!!! It will definitely make it's way into my dinner rotation :D I used low sodium tamari sauce, but I found it a tad too salty still. I will look for a sauce w/ lower sodium & try this again very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
This was good! It was very salty though, so next time I will use low sodium soy sauce...it's a must. I had to add extra sugar to try to offset the salty taste. Great recipe though! Use fresh ingredients! I served it with chicken and brocolli over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Teriyaki Sauce and Marinade

See how to make traditional Japanese teriyaki sauce from scratch.

Chef John's Chicken Teriyaki

Watch Chef John make authentic Japanese chicken teriyaki.

The Best Thai Peanut Sauce

See how to make a simple no-cook peanut sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States