Teriyaki Sauce and Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
So good. :D Thank you for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
I substituted 2 tsp. hot chili oil for the black and red peppers. This sauce was perfect--and gets better if you can let it hang out in the fridge for at least a week. A wonderful flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
I used this in the anniversary chicken I recipe from this site. It was delicious! And what was leftover I marinated 2 more chicken breasts overnight and used it in a stir fry the next day. Mmmm good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaFaye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
This was very easy and very good. I will make it a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Celeste
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
Hi! I am the submitter of this recipe, and this is an AUTHENTIC teriyaki recipe. In Japan they do not use less sodium soy sauce. I myself do, but I wanted to stay true to the recipe when I submitted it. So, if you are the type of person who isn't used to salt, or prefers an americanized sweeter teriyaki, this may not be for you :) Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
318 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celeste

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Helena, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
I made this using tamari instead of soy sauce due to a gluten allergy and its amazing. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
Way too salty!!! I had to throw the first batch away. I made this again reducing the soy sauce to 2/3 cup and using low-sodium soy sauce and it was fairly good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
This recipe is great. It tastes just like the Teriyaki you get in Seattle! I used the low sodium soy sauce and a bit pinch more red pepper flakes because I like the heat. This was SO good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MVA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Greenville, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
Excellent - no need to buy anything else
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
This is my families new favorite recipe and I use it everytime I make chicken thighs and it is even better marinated over night and then cooked on the grill. The only change I made was to add less garlic, the taste was just to strong and my daughter did not like it. Other than that great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roxygirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Teriyaki Sauce and Marinade

See how to make traditional Japanese teriyaki sauce from scratch.

The Best Thai Peanut Sauce

See how to make a simple no-cook peanut sauce.

Chef John's Chicken Teriyaki

Watch Chef John make authentic Japanese chicken teriyaki.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States