Teriyaki Sauce and Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
Very delicious! i use this as marinade for salmon, or thin sliced beef with some stir fry veggies and calrose rice, and heat it up and drizzle it over. Tastes like Edo Japan! i find it is better without the minced garlic though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
thanx for the recipe. i've used it a few times now, but change things. thought i would leave that note. i don't have the wine so i use chicken broth. i don't use any oil. also, i use apple cider vinegar. every thing else is the same. however, i will add some fruit if i have it. last time i used tangerines and they were so good. i've used pineapple. today, i have an orange. i'm sure it will be excellent. i will never purchase teriyaki sauce again in my life. thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Love it! I add a little bit of pineapple juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowie, Maryland, USA
Living In: Lake In The Hills, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
WOW!!! This is great! I used sake with sugar as the wine was nowhere to be found. Turned out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
I can now make Teriyaki vegetables that taste like they came from our favorite Japanese restaurant. I used michiu (chinese rice wine) instead of mirin because that's all our grocery had on hand. I have a blank cookbook called "My Favorite Recipes" that I can write recipes in. Only my very best, tried and true recipes qualify. I just added this recipe to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Very tasty! Don't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
I just found this to be waaay too salty. I added more sugar to try and cut throught it, but still way too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
Not the best, but better than any store bought and most local joint pick up teriyaki places. Also as good or better than any other restaurant teriyaki. It was a bit vinagry. But pretty good and easily modified with more sugar, pinapple juice, orange juice, more garlic, less garlic, etc...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
So good. :D Thank you for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
I substituted 2 tsp. hot chili oil for the black and red peppers. This sauce was perfect--and gets better if you can let it hang out in the fridge for at least a week. A wonderful flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Teriyaki Sauce and Marinade

See how to make traditional Japanese teriyaki sauce from scratch.

The Best Thai Peanut Sauce

See how to make a simple no-cook peanut sauce.

Chef John's Chicken Teriyaki

Watch Chef John make authentic Japanese chicken teriyaki.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States