Teriyaki Sauce and Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
This is an excellent sauce/marinade I just made and can't wait to try it out. I would reduce the sugar a bit, for those who need to watch their sugar intake. Other wise, I give it a 5 star rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by forhealth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Had my kids try it and they loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HAUSSFAMILY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
I just used this with wild turkey legs and thighs marinated over night. Then I rubbed them with my special smoking rub and slow smoked them at 150-160 degrees for about 6 hours. (I had pork ribs over them and dripping on them...) which may have changed the flavor a bit. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
This has been my go to recipe for teriyaki sauce and marinade, for two years. It's a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
I had to add a lot of sugar and some water to try and tone down the saltiness. I used half of the sauce and mixes it with my homemade version of chicken lo mein. My husband and daughter loved it , but I still thought it was still a bit too salty. I don't think I'll be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Loved it! I used honey instead of sugar, that's how I prepare asian dishes. While this was cooking, my five year old asked, "What is that amazing smell?!?". So that is a ringing endorsement!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
I made this for some chicken breast, let it marinade for 2 days in the refrigerator and oh my goodness! So simple and delicious. Never buying the bottle again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
This is a great recipe with one exception...way too salty! I'll try other reviewers' suggestions of using low-salt soy sauce or less soy sauce next time. But there will definitely be a next time because this was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
I am proud of myself for actually making an authentic sauce. This recipe is fantastic. I did add a bit of cornstarch and water mix to thicken but everything else was done exactly as written. My Boyfriend who is a teriyaki fanatic was so impressed by the flavour. I could eat it with a spoon, but it is going with some pork later today. I just had to review before I forgot! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raquel Teixeira

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
This is a great flavored recipe. I went with low-salt soy sauce since it was all I had on hand. I grated the fresh ginger, and crushed the garlic. When the cooking part was complete, I strained the solids to avoid the ginger, garlic and red pepper from over powering the sauce by sitting in it. Using it on a pork tenderloin. But the taste of it by itself is perfectly yummy. Would be a great dipping sauce for pot stickers with a little bit of green onion thrown in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Teriyaki Sauce and Marinade

See how to make traditional Japanese teriyaki sauce from scratch.

The Best Thai Peanut Sauce

See how to make a simple no-cook peanut sauce.

Chef John's Chicken Teriyaki

Watch Chef John make authentic Japanese chicken teriyaki.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States