Teriyaki Sauce and Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
Yeah baby! I added corn starch it was just delicious! If it would have been for a marinade, no need to add corn starch. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
I used white vermouth and extra sugar since that is all I had. I did thicken it with some cornstarch. GREAT recipe..thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
Excellent!!!!!!! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
Probably the closest to restaurant Japanese teriyaki sauce that you can get! We cooked chicken in it and put it on top of rice and we absolute LOVED it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
This is awesome sauce, way better than anything you can get in a bottle! I couldn't find mirin wine, so I used Japanese plum wine instead (it is a sweet wine). The first time I tried making this, I wasn't paying attention while simmering the wine and it ended up burning to the pan - what a mess! So the second time, I only simmered for 5 minutes and kept a good eye on it. I used 1/2 cup honey instead of 1/3 cup sugar, as another reviewer suggested. It turned out great with these changes. This sauce is almost as good as what you find in a restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
Very strong flavor, so you don't need to use a lot. I thickened it with 1 tbl. cornstarch and 3 tbl. water. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
The only change I made was a little less sugar (ran out!), this recipe was AWESOME Best at-home teriyaki ever! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
Husband loved it! Great sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
Wow! What a great, quick recipe with ingredients I had on hand! It was super easy - I actually missed the step of boiling the mirin for 10 minutes (oops!) and just simmered everything while I prepped other ingredients. It was a fabulous marinade for chicken that I used for an Asian spinach salad. Better than bottled, for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
Easy to make. My family loved it! I used this to make Teriyaki chicken and rice, To thicken the teriyaki sauce after the chicken has been cooked add a small amount of cornstarch mixed with cold water to the hot teriyaki sauce and it will thicken and coat the meat without changing the flavor. Thank you for a fabulous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonysgdbg

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Teriyaki Sauce and Marinade

See how to make traditional Japanese teriyaki sauce from scratch.

The Best Thai Peanut Sauce

See how to make a simple no-cook peanut sauce.

Chef John's Chicken Teriyaki

Watch Chef John make authentic Japanese chicken teriyaki.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States