Teriyaki Sauce and Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
Very strong flavor, so you don't need to use a lot. I thickened it with 1 tbl. cornstarch and 3 tbl. water. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
The only change I made was a little less sugar (ran out!), this recipe was AWESOME Best at-home teriyaki ever! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
Husband loved it! Great sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
Wow! What a great, quick recipe with ingredients I had on hand! It was super easy - I actually missed the step of boiling the mirin for 10 minutes (oops!) and just simmered everything while I prepped other ingredients. It was a fabulous marinade for chicken that I used for an Asian spinach salad. Better than bottled, for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
Easy to make. My family loved it! I used this to make Teriyaki chicken and rice, To thicken the teriyaki sauce after the chicken has been cooked add a small amount of cornstarch mixed with cold water to the hot teriyaki sauce and it will thicken and coat the meat without changing the flavor. Thank you for a fabulous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonysgdbg

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
I didn't want to go to the store, so I used garlic powder and ground ginger instead of fresh ingredients... still good! Mirin is also good for making tamago (sweet sushi egg)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
Delicious and easy. I made this for my hubby last night, used Fructose instead of white sugar and thickened with a small bit of corn starch. Served it with steamed veg over brown thai rice and it came out a treat! Husband was still raving for hours after we ate our plates clean! Thanks Celeste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEFLAUREEN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
Absolutely the best. Except it was a little bit too salty for me so I added a little water. I will use low sodium soy sauce next time but apart from that it was great! I didn't have mirin on hand so I used white wine and it came out so good. I sliced some chicken breasts and marinaded chicken in the sauce then cooked it, steamed some stir-fry veggies and mixed together. My husband & son just loved it! Thanks a bunch for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marleny

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
Really good! I needed a sauce for some wings so I tried this. I didn't have the wine, so I used half red and half white vermouth and increased the sugar a bit - wonderful!!!! Just thicken a little and toss with cooked wings - yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
Stores great, and better than most store bought stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Teriyaki Sauce and Marinade

See how to make traditional Japanese teriyaki sauce from scratch.

Chef John's Chicken Teriyaki

Watch Chef John make authentic Japanese chicken teriyaki.

The Best Thai Peanut Sauce

See how to make a simple no-cook peanut sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States