Teriyaki Sauce and Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
Very delicious! i use this as marinade for salmon, or thin sliced beef with some stir fry veggies and calrose rice, and heat it up and drizzle it over. Tastes like Edo Japan! i find it is better without the minced garlic though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
thanx for the recipe. i've used it a few times now, but change things. thought i would leave that note. i don't have the wine so i use chicken broth. i don't use any oil. also, i use apple cider vinegar. every thing else is the same. however, i will add some fruit if i have it. last time i used tangerines and they were so good. i've used pineapple. today, i have an orange. i'm sure it will be excellent. i will never purchase teriyaki sauce again in my life. thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Love it! I add a little bit of pineapple juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowie, Maryland, USA
Living In: Lake In The Hills, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
WOW!!! This is great! I used sake with sugar as the wine was nowhere to be found. Turned out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
I can now make Teriyaki vegetables that taste like they came from our favorite Japanese restaurant. I used michiu (chinese rice wine) instead of mirin because that's all our grocery had on hand. I have a blank cookbook called "My Favorite Recipes" that I can write recipes in. Only my very best, tried and true recipes qualify. I just added this recipe to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Very tasty! Don't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
I just found this to be waaay too salty. I added more sugar to try and cut throught it, but still way too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
Not the best, but better than any store bought and most local joint pick up teriyaki places. Also as good or better than any other restaurant teriyaki. It was a bit vinagry. But pretty good and easily modified with more sugar, pinapple juice, orange juice, more garlic, less garlic, etc...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
So good. :D Thank you for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
I substituted 2 tsp. hot chili oil for the black and red peppers. This sauce was perfect--and gets better if you can let it hang out in the fridge for at least a week. A wonderful flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Teriyaki Sauce and Marinade

See how to make traditional Japanese teriyaki sauce from scratch.

The Best Thai Peanut Sauce

See how to make a simple no-cook peanut sauce.

Chef John's Chicken Teriyaki

Watch Chef John make authentic Japanese chicken teriyaki.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States