Teriyaki Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
no flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I used this as part of a marinade recipe. The marinade was great! Definitely keeping this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
This was much too salty. Cut soy sauce back by about half of what is called for. I took some of the soy and added 1 Tbsp. cornstarch, heated the rest of the ingredients and added the corn starch/soy mixture in when it came to a boil. It made the perfect thickness of sauce for my chicken. I will make this again, but I will cut back on the soy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paper_Doll

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
Never use "cooking sherry" in recipes. Use real sherry,such as Fairbanks or Taylor. The cooking sherry is loaded with salt. Besides it's nasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jashar160

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Marion, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
I didn't have sherry or sake as other recipies so I used red wine vinagre and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monilou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homer, Alaska, USA
Living In: Pudong, Shanghai (Municipality) , China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Great tasting sauce. I thickened it a little with 2 teaspoons cornstarch. Also used reduced sodium soy sauce. It made a perfect glaze for meatballs. This is a versatile quick recipe that I will use often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZTweet

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
Really good! I used rice wine vinegar, brown sugar and fresh ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lece

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
I used brown sugar and added about a TBS of cornstarch. I marinated steak tips for a few hours, and they came out lick-the-platter-clean great! We can't wait to try this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Great recipe, easy and fast. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rexi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
I needed Teriyaki sauce for another recipe and did not have any, so I made this recipe. It was super easy and tasted great. Hubby and I agree, so much better that store bought :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Teriyaki Sauce and Marinade

See how to make traditional Japanese teriyaki sauce from scratch.

Sweet and Sour Sauce I

A traditional sweet and sour sauce for meatballs, tempura, egg rolls, and more.

Chef John's Chicken Teriyaki

Watch Chef John make authentic Japanese chicken teriyaki.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States