Teriyaki Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
Easy, quick and tasty. I changed the recipe to 1/3 c. soy sauce and 1/3 c. chicken broth instead of the full 2/3 c. soy sauce and it was still too salty for us. Next time I would add even less soy sauce, maybe 1/4 c. I'll be using this recipe on days when I need a quick meal with a bag of frozen stirfry veggies with some bite-sized chicken, and rice. Thanks for submitting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Falls, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
I needed teriyaki sauce in a pinch and was out. This recipe is very easy and I had all of the ingredients. My husband thought it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Tracy, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
Really tasty and SOO easy!! I used is for chicken breasts and it tasted even better than a store bought brand that I used to buy all the time. Defiantly less expensive too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
I do not even buy the bottled teriyaki sauce anymore! This is easy to make and I have substituted the sherry cooking wine with rice vineger in a pinch. I have also used powdered garlic in place of fresh, and it is fine. I also add finely sliced green onion tops. It came out wonderful and earned approval from picky friends. We used it for a dipping sauce for pot stickers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wxmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baker City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
So easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
Great Recipe! What I really like about it is that you can easily alter it to suit your tastes. When I first made it I realized that like some other reviewers mentioned, something seemed not quite right. So, I added an additional 1-2 teaspoons of brown sugar and 2 tablespoons of rice vinegar. Perfect! After whisking all ingredients together I used 1/4 cup to marinade about a half pound of precut stir fry steak strips I bought in the store, and I plan to add a little cornstarch to the remaining and use it for the sauce in my stir-fry tonight. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Novi, Michigan, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
I found this awesome recipe a few months back and finally had to rate it. I've made it over and over again. It's so easy to make since I always have all the ingredients on hand and it's delicious as well! I always have some in the fridge since we use it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMETHYSTAA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
Taste just as if I bought a bottle of Teriyaki from the store!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2008
This recipe is a good base, but I agree with some of the others that vinegar makes it even better. I prepared it as written, but then added 2 Tablespoons of vinegar once I tasted it. It just needed a tangy element.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pleasanton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
Love how easy and quick it is! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Teriyaki Sauce and Marinade

See how to make traditional Japanese teriyaki sauce from scratch.

Sweet and Sour Sauce I

A traditional sweet and sour sauce for meatballs, tempura, egg rolls, and more.

Chef John's Chicken Teriyaki

Watch Chef John make authentic Japanese chicken teriyaki.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States