Teriyaki Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
I keep this marinade in the fridge so we can use it frequently as either a dipping sauce for salmon (I like it with panko crusted salmon) or as a marinade for chicken. I like it best in the crock with chicken and green beans (I use frozen green beans)-they come out so unbelievably tasty!!! And don't change a thing...it is great just the way it is written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Lindenhurst, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Great quick sauce I whipped up for some home-made basmati rice & stir-fried veggies. Used white wine instead of sherry, minced ginger in the place of ground, and doubled the garlic. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hannahlou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
this is easy and good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
GREAT! Used it with teriyaki and chicken recipe. Only change was used already open sweet white wine. Will definitely keep!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
Perfect just as it is. Cut up a pork shoulder butt, ("country style spare ribs") into 2-3" squares, marinated for several hours and grilled over charcoal. Meanwhile, thickened the leftover marinade with corn starch, brushed it thickly over the pork when it came off the grill. Raves all around the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
This was really good. Since I did not have the sherry, I used red wine viinegar. Very simple, easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shell-Shell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
Excellent flavor. I subsituted Turbinado sugar, used 2 diced garlic cloves, and 1 healthy tablespoon fresh diced ginger. Zowie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
Have made this several times with no changes. Makes a great marinade for beef, and is excellent over rice. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Herriman, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
This was okay. I tasted it after mixing it and decided it needed about 2 Tbsp Sucanat, 3 Tbsp. rice wine vinegar, and 1/3 cup pineapple juice. Then it was juuuuuuust about perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
What a great and easy recipe. I make it on the healthy side though. Instead of soy sauce I used Bragg Liquid Aminos (a soy sauce alternative) and used splenda instead of sugar. My boyfriend, who is very picky, said the teriyaki sauce had a really great flavor. For him to say that it had to be really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Gilloren

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Derby, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Teriyaki Sauce and Marinade

See how to make traditional Japanese teriyaki sauce from scratch.

Sweet and Sour Sauce I

A traditional sweet and sour sauce for meatballs, tempura, egg rolls, and more.

Chef John's Chicken Teriyaki

Watch Chef John make authentic Japanese chicken teriyaki.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States