Teriyaki Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
Great recipe. In my opinion, does not taste good with low sodium soy sauce and splenda. Will make again only as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Quick, Easy and Tasty. I used Madeira wine because I didn't have any Sherry. I made this for Slow Cooker Pork Tenderloin from this site. Everyone loved the sauce that I made with this teriyaki. I know some people that simmer their sauce on the stove top for a bit. I may try this next time and see how it works out as a dipping sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by preta75

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
i had to try this recipe and i am glad i did..will not buy teriyaki sauce again i like this better..excellent recipe thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by glo

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
If you double the ginger to two tablespoons, change the sugar to brown and add a tablespoon of cornstarch, it's a yummier recipe and the salt factor isn't as overwhelming- plus it sticks to the food rather than pooling around the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
love this! does not make a lot but it will do. i aslo sob the sherry with 2tbsp with chicken broth and 2 tbsp with apple cider vingar. i put 2 cloves of chopped garlic and added black peper ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
This was a last minute substitute for the real thing. Although it sufficed for the night, it's not a favorite and I'll only make this again if I'm in a bind once more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by houdini

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
At first, the sauce seemed a little off to me (maybe too salty). But after letting it sit in the fridge for a few days and allowing the garlic add more of its flavor to the sauce, it was perfect! We will definitely be keeping this in the fridge all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Meadville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
I thought this was a great recipe. I did use chicken broth instead of the cooking sherry. I also used brown sugar rather than white. I put it all in a pan heated and throw in some cut up chicken and mushrooms. Very good! Could not quit eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Muscoda, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Richland Center, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Wanted to make a steak recipe that called for teriyaki sauce so I found this. I used 2 T apple cider vinegar (because it's what I had) and 2 T chicken bouillon instead of wine. Very tasty. New go-to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Russell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Great quick sauce I whipped up for some home-made basmati rice & stir-fried veggies. Used white wine instead of sherry, minced ginger root in the place of ground, and doubled the garlic. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by littleredhen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Teriyaki Sauce and Marinade

See how to make traditional Japanese teriyaki sauce from scratch.

Sweet and Sour Sauce I

A traditional sweet and sour sauce for meatballs, tempura, egg rolls, and more.

Chef John's Chicken Teriyaki

Watch Chef John make authentic Japanese chicken teriyaki.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States