Teriyaki Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Excellent, I cooked the salmon on the grill in tin foil. Opened the tin foil the last 5 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TEFARMER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chatham, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Literally the best teriyake salmon I have ever eaten anywhere. I upped the brown sugar to 3T.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Good, tasty, but could have used a little more flavor -- maybe I'll increase the marinading time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennBechtel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Union Lake, Michigan, USA
Living In: Milton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Made this tonight for my sweet husband. We both loved it. Thanks for this delightfully easy dinner entree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Really good, goes perfect with the salmon. Easy to make. If you broil, you may have 2-3 opportunities to baste before done. I served this with stuffing instead of rice. I can't wait to make more of this marinade and use it for chicken or burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
I made this exactly as directed--and I even marinated it for 24 hours--, and while it was decent, I've had better store-bought sauces. My husband and I both agreed that we didn't *dislike* it--it just didn't impress in any way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KychynWych

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wrightwood, California, USA
Living In: Memphis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
Awesome! Made twice, the first time I marinated it for almost 24 hours, then I broiled it and although it briefly caught fire and was charred on the outside, it was still amazing. The second time I marinated it for 2.5 hours, and used the remaining marinade to cook them in a skillet and it was still good. i actually think I preferred the first one despite the burnt outside, probably due to the longer marinade and broiling method.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
I LOVED THIS! I didn't change the recipe at all and it came out great! This was the first time i have ever made teriyaki salmon before and it was super easy. It was better then any salmon I have ever had at a restaurant and my parents agreed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
Love, love, love this recipe! I've made it twice now. First time I marinated as directed and it was decent. Second time I marinated it all afternoon and it was to DIE for!!! I didn't broil but just baked the salmon, basting it a few times with the reserved marinade. My son even asked for seconds, which he NEVER does with fish. His sister told him she wasn't giving up her salmon when he asked! I'm making this again very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
This is amazing, my teen daughter made this, it's easy and has a wonderful fresh taste, she made it under the broiler in the oven but would be awsome on the grill. Better than a jar of teriaki marinade, more of a fresh lemon flavor, we used fresh lemon juice i would not use the bottle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookergirl
Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broiled Herb-Crusted Salmon

Watch Chef John make a simple and delicious broiled herb-crusted salmon.

Easy Mustard-Glazed Broiled Salmon

Just a couple basic ingredients can make broiled salmon amazing.

Miso Maple-Glazed Salmon

Watch Chef John prepare a super-easy salmon dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States