Teriyaki Rib Eye Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
Whenever I make this I make sure to marinate it for at least 48 hours. It makes the meat so tender to the point of almost falling apart. I'm a college student, so at school I don't have this luxury, but when I was home my mom asked me to make this recipe on at least 3 different occasions. I myself like to use more sugar and honey to bring out the sweetness, but overall this is an excellent recipe. So delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
Superbe recette! J'ai oublie de mettre le gingembre, mais c'etait tres bon! J'ai fait marine toute une soiree. Un peu sale donc moins de sauce soya. BBQ sera probablement encore plus delicieux que sur la poele.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
WOW!! I didnt even have time to marinate this and it was Awesome. I did add actual onions to the mix and i peronally like a little more of the ingredients so i added more honey and more of the spices.. and im not joking i can burn pasta and my husband LOVED IT. he loved it so much we are serving iT AGAIN at our barbeque this weekend. i didnt even have time to marinate it and it still came out RIDICULOUSLY GOOD. so i can imagine its to die for good marinated.... seriously its great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessi Corriveau

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
We ended up cooking ours on the green egg. I thought it turned out a 4 star. My husband said 3.5
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2010
I've made this a couple of times and have been very pleased! I actually take T-bones, cut them up into bite size pieces and marinade those. I double the recipe, using about half for the marinade and reserving the other half. I then end up stirfrying the steak pieces and marinade with broccoli, carrots, onions, mushrooms, etc. and using the reserved marinade as more sauce for the stirfry. Serve over white rice and it's a fabulous Asian meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
Great recipe.. I made it with cheap steak so the steak came out a little dry, but im pretty sure if made with great steak, it would turn out amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sgash

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
Great marinade, I also added a little bit of Korean BBQ sauce, it makes it even better!! I love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
This was amazing. I made this tonight and my husband and I loved it. I doubled the entire marinade though. And I also cooked the steaks in it. They were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
Great. I didn't have ginger but it did not matter. It was delicious just the same. I also rendered the left over marinade and poured it over the steak. . . .Fabulous! I will keep this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
Yummy! My daughter picked this for her birthday dinner and it turned out fabulous. Even my picky eater, who also doesn't eat a lot of meat, at it up! I love how easy it is. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sous Vide New York Strip Steaks

See a great technique for cooking tremendously juicy steaks on your stovetop.

Minute Steaks with BBQ Butter Sauce

See how to make minute steaks dressed in a simple BBQ sauce.

How to Grill Steaks

See the simple trick to grilling tender, juicy steaks every time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States