Teriyaki Pulled Pork Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
After I made this, I read all the reviews and I was nervous...but as it turns out, I had no reason to be. It was delicious! Not salty or dry at all. I followed the recipe exactly. The only problem I had was the liquid never thickened, but it was still very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newtown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Loved this. I used homemade teriyaki sauce in this and used pork tenderloin. It wasn't greasy at all. Served this in a whole wheat tortilla with coleslaw and pineapple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2011
I just made this tonight for my hubby and two boys and I loved it! I Will defenitly make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
This was yummy, but I would definitely suggest low sodium Teriyaki sauce. This was a little too salty for my taste! DON'T skip out on the sliced pineapple- that really tops it! 2nd time made: I decreased the teriyaki sauce by 1/4-1/2c. and I added pineapple chunks to the crock pot. That made it go from a 4 star to a 5 star. SUPER good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ericksonpad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
This is one of the few slow cooker recipes that I have ever tried that did not produce tasty and tender meat. To be fair, I did use a pork loin roast as it was what was on sale at the grocers. I cooked it on low for about 8 hours. The meat was hard and dry. Not nice at all and the sauce was very salty. I used Kikkoman teriyaki marinade sauce. Measured everything carefully and followed the recipe to the letter. I will not use this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
Very easy recipe! I modified it since I didn't have onions in the house by adding garlic, seasoned salt and italian seasonings. Very yummy! My boyfriend and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
Great. I used 1/2 cup of pineapple juice from a can of diced pineapple. I also added about 1/4 cup of pineapple chunks. I pulled the pork and mixed with the sauce. I served it over jasmine rice with steamed broccoli, sugar snap peas, and carrots. I added whole cashews to the ensemble. Super.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
Wonderful!!! My husband loves it and I've made it twice in the past month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinginOH

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
I'm giving the recipe three stars because I had to make a lot of adjustments, but the end result was very, very good. I used pork loin roast instead of shoulder to keep down the work of having to pick all the fat out of the meat. I did cook the meat in the pineapple juice and teriyaki sauce as directed, but by the end of the cook time, the juices were clotted with fat and swimming in grease... not a very good taste in my opinion. I trashed the cooking juices and started over with the sauce (which I made from teriyaki, lime juice, brown sugar, and a little ketchup and cider vinegar). The end result was very good, lots of left overs that my husband nearly ate by himself. A premade teriyaki sauce (like Kikkoman baste & glaze) would have worked well too, but didn't have any on hand. Still worth a try if you like teriyaki pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Hooper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: New Albany, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2008
We loved this recipe! I will definitely make this again (and again)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States