Teriyaki Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 10, 2012
This recipe turned out great tho I made I few minor adjustments. I used chicken rather than pork and served it over steamed asian noodles. I also added about a tablespoon of brown sugar to the marinade and about 1/2 a teaspoon of ginger. Next time I think I'll make extra marinade. Excellent recipe tho. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
This was a good tasting recipe, but unfortunately was not the Teriyaki taste I was specifically looking for. It was true to Chinese style flavours though and I may try this with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chicken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
Good flavor! Used cole slaw mix instead of cabbage which was great! Added cashews at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
Good....not great. The pork was tasty but too dry. This recipe doesn't have enough sauce. Hubby wasn't overly thrilled and I don't think I would remember to make it again. I added much needed fresh garlic, gingerroot and sesame oil. On the plus side, we all got our daily servings of veggies-thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2009
This recipe kind of reminds me of a Generals Chicken maybe? Either way, it's a great place to start! Here are the changes I made: 1. I made 1 1/2X the sauce. I probably could have gotten by with 1 1/4X as much but it just didn't seem like the original recipe was going to be enough. Because I had the extra sauce, I did not do the chicken broth + corn starch step. 2. I used a bag of stir-fry vegetables, 1 small can of sliced waterchestnuts, and some misc. vegetables I had in the fridge. You really can use whatever you want though! 3. I did add about 1 1/2 tsp of flour to my extra sauce to thicken it up. 4. I like spicy food so I added crushed red pepper as well. 5. Served over brown rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
I was surprised this had a pretty good flavor as well- the marinade didn't taste so impressive. But, this was great and so easy! I ended up buying 2 14oz. bags of frozen asian veggies, but I didn't add as much cabbage- I was afraid it wouldn't all fit in my pan! But, I guess it would. Great, tasty, low carb recipe- I'll be making this a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Muffinmom
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
I was amazed at how good the marinade/sauce with this stir-fry was. I have tried other similar stir-fries on this site, and the one thing I am always a bit dissapointed with is the flavor (or lack of) in the sauces. That was not the case this time! This dish is all around delicious! I followed the recipe exactly except for adding lots of extra veggies. Also, I used pork tenderloin that I sliced very thinly, and it came out soooo well. I will use this one again! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffinmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
Really good flavor easy and not too sweet. You can use fresh garlic but just don't burn it or it will go bitter on you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Washington, USA
Living In: Kenmore, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
Great quick dish with lots of customization options. I added sugar snap peas & a few cloves of garlic to the veggies, along with a can of water chestnuts. Oh, and peanuts too! Careful with the corn starch...don't add too much. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
Yummy. I added my own twist, made this with chicken (as well as tried it with pork one night) and many more vegies. Combine 2Tbs. Honey, 1/2 cup soy, 1/2 cup cidar vinegar, 1Tbs. fresh minced garlic. Cook in pan until becomes thickened. Pour over raw chicken. Place in 350' oven 25-35 min. Great on rice with steamed vegies, and sprinkled with sesame seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States