Teriyaki Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 10, 2012
This recipe turned out great tho I made I few minor adjustments. I used chicken rather than pork and served it over steamed asian noodles. I also added about a tablespoon of brown sugar to the marinade and about 1/2 a teaspoon of ginger. Next time I think I'll make extra marinade. Excellent recipe tho. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
This was a good tasting recipe, but unfortunately was not the Teriyaki taste I was specifically looking for. It was true to Chinese style flavours though and I may try this with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chicken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
Good flavor! Used cole slaw mix instead of cabbage which was great! Added cashews at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
Good....not great. The pork was tasty but too dry. This recipe doesn't have enough sauce. Hubby wasn't overly thrilled and I don't think I would remember to make it again. I added much needed fresh garlic, gingerroot and sesame oil. On the plus side, we all got our daily servings of veggies-thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2009
This recipe kind of reminds me of a Generals Chicken maybe? Either way, it's a great place to start! Here are the changes I made: 1. I made 1 1/2X the sauce. I probably could have gotten by with 1 1/4X as much but it just didn't seem like the original recipe was going to be enough. Because I had the extra sauce, I did not do the chicken broth + corn starch step. 2. I used a bag of stir-fry vegetables, 1 small can of sliced waterchestnuts, and some misc. vegetables I had in the fridge. You really can use whatever you want though! 3. I did add about 1 1/2 tsp of flour to my extra sauce to thicken it up. 4. I like spicy food so I added crushed red pepper as well. 5. Served over brown rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
I was surprised this had a pretty good flavor as well- the marinade didn't taste so impressive. But, this was great and so easy! I ended up buying 2 14oz. bags of frozen asian veggies, but I didn't add as much cabbage- I was afraid it wouldn't all fit in my pan! But, I guess it would. Great, tasty, low carb recipe- I'll be making this a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Muffinmom
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
I was amazed at how good the marinade/sauce with this stir-fry was. I have tried other similar stir-fries on this site, and the one thing I am always a bit dissapointed with is the flavor (or lack of) in the sauces. That was not the case this time! This dish is all around delicious! I followed the recipe exactly except for adding lots of extra veggies. Also, I used pork tenderloin that I sliced very thinly, and it came out soooo well. I will use this one again! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffinmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
Really good flavor easy and not too sweet. You can use fresh garlic but just don't burn it or it will go bitter on you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Washington, USA
Living In: Kenmore, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
Great quick dish with lots of customization options. I added sugar snap peas & a few cloves of garlic to the veggies, along with a can of water chestnuts. Oh, and peanuts too! Careful with the corn starch...don't add too much. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
Yummy. I added my own twist, made this with chicken (as well as tried it with pork one night) and many more vegies. Combine 2Tbs. Honey, 1/2 cup soy, 1/2 cup cidar vinegar, 1Tbs. fresh minced garlic. Cook in pan until becomes thickened. Pour over raw chicken. Place in 350' oven 25-35 min. Great on rice with steamed vegies, and sprinkled with sesame seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States