Teriyaki Pineapple Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 26, 2011
I love this combination of flavors, and we are big fans of teriyaki pineapple burgers here. I recently made mini meatballs with this recipe and they turned out amazing! You can do them in the slow cooker or the oven and they are a great party/luau food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elisejacqueline

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
very delicious, this is a new staple at our house. These do well in a skillet on top of the stove too. Any kind of white cheese on top is good, we used muenster. I also substituted ground ginger from the spice cabinet when I ran out of fresh ginger and they tasted just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
I didn't use the ginger because I'm not a fan. I also should have thought about adding some kind of spice to the meat instead. It turned out a bit bland- probably not due to the original recipe. If you omit the ginger make sure you add a little something something instead!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
I made this with ground chicken and grated a little more fresh ginger to the patties and more teriyaki sauce. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
These were just 'ok'. Not a lot of flavor. We added more teriaki sauce and that helped a little. However, I don't think I'll make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barneybbarbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
A very tasty way to make turkey burgers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
First time ever makin' burgers, and was very easy to do. Simple recipe, really. If you don't wanna' mess with ginger, I don't think I found too much of the flavor to really need it. But DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
These were very good. I used ground ginger instead of fresh. The only problem I had was the meat (turkey) was so moist that it fell through the grill and I lost a good amount of burger. Will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Wanted a healthier way to make burgers. Of all the turkey burger recipes this is the best we have tried. Since turkey is such a lean meat/protein, I would suggest using the ground turkey that is 93/7. I put the formed burgers in the freezer for about 30 minutes. This made the burgers firm and we had no problem with the burgers falling apart while on the grill. The grilled pineapple adds the sweet while the cheese adds the saltly/savory. Cheddar cheese is what we use, however I am looking to try another type cheese just to switch it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TENNISMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
awsome recipe very easy and QUICK! thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States