Teriyaki Pineapple Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 11, 2011
I didn't use the ginger because I'm not a fan. I also should have thought about adding some kind of spice to the meat instead. It turned out a bit bland- probably not due to the original recipe. If you omit the ginger make sure you add a little something something instead!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
I love this combination of flavors, and we are big fans of teriyaki pineapple burgers here. I recently made mini meatballs with this recipe and they turned out amazing! You can do them in the slow cooker or the oven and they are a great party/luau food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elisejacqueline

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
These were just 'ok'. Not a lot of flavor. We added more teriaki sauce and that helped a little. However, I don't think I'll make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barneybbarbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
I made this with ground chicken and grated a little more fresh ginger to the patties and more teriyaki sauce. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
First time ever makin' burgers, and was very easy to do. Simple recipe, really. If you don't wanna' mess with ginger, I don't think I found too much of the flavor to really need it. But DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
very delicious, this is a new staple at our house. These do well in a skillet on top of the stove too. Any kind of white cheese on top is good, we used muenster. I also substituted ground ginger from the spice cabinet when I ran out of fresh ginger and they tasted just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
A very tasty way to make turkey burgers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
These were very good. I used ground ginger instead of fresh. The only problem I had was the meat (turkey) was so moist that it fell through the grill and I lost a good amount of burger. Will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
These were a bit of a disaster. I had the same problem of the meat just falling apart, even when I added an egg to the second two patties (after giving up on the first two, which turned out like taco meat). I guess the flavor was good, but the so-not-like-a-burger, nearly-falling-apart texture was too distracting to care much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
This is now a staple on our rotating menu. So yummy! We use Buffalo Wild Wings Teriyaki sauce..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States