Teriyaki Onion Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 20, 2004
We liked these but not as well as some other ways we have made burgers. I will try again adding a little liquid smoke and green chili peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2006
These were very good, however, they don't stay together well, especially on the grill. But it has great flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Moscow Mills, Missouri, USA
Living In: Troy, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2007
I followed the directions exactly and these were quick and easy and tasted great. They stayed together fine on the grill! I added a little garlic salt and pepper for flavor and topped with cheese. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saraha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2007
My family absolutely loved these burgers! I didn't have Teriyaki marinade so I used a mixture of Teriyaki sauce and light brown sugar. I mixed that and the crumbled french fried onions into the ground chuck and let it sit in the fridge for about 4 hours. My husband cooked them on a charcoal grill and I have to say, they were absolutely deliciou! Very juicy with an incredible flavor! Instead of cheddar we used Provolone. I thought a little horseradish sauce would taste good but was out of that too so mixed some horseradish with mayonnaise and these were by far the BEST burgers I have ever had! Hubby ate it with no condiments and and raved! Thanks so much for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2007
YUM! I used ground buffalo (supposed to be better for you than hamburg - ?) Used a little less teriyaki, added a little chopped garlic and black pepper. Even hubby, who says he doesn't care for ground buffalo, loved it! Thanks for the recipe, LuvMoores!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2007
Great Recipe, I added a bit of shredded cheddar cheese to the mix and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2007
These burgers were great! I made 4 different types of burgers for a party and these were by far the ones everyone wanted. I will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2007
I added fresh minced garlic to the meat/teriyaki mixture and let it mainade in the fridge for at least two hours before adding the french fried onions, and making the patties. Also, my local market has a teriyaki/wasabi mainade, it is made by ESSENSIA, and carried by Albertsons. It adds a nice kick above the standard teriyaki. Durring BBq'ing, I glazed the patties with the extra teriyaki/wasabi, and opted for sharp cheaddar cheese, these modifications with the bolder flavors took this burger over the top. while the burgers were finishing up cooking I grilled up some pineapple rings I had basted in hot vietnameese fry sauce, but you can just as easily baste them in a vegtable oil/grill spice blend, it really adds a beautiful sweet/spicy topper for the finnished burgers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2007
I loved this recipe. It was a good burger with a little twist. My husband wasn't as thrilled as I was. He thought they were too rich. I will probably make again with a little less onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2007
I used ground turkey to make these burgers and they were fantastic! My boyfriend loves the recipe, too, not just because the burgers taste great but also because it's so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States