Teriyaki Onion Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
I subsituted sateed onions instead of french fried onions and it still turned out WONDERFUL!!!! My whole family loved it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefsam

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Martinsville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
Both of us don't really like onions but this recipe made them okay (just dealing with the heartburn afterwards). We used the colby jack cheese we had on hand, and tried the recipe as is and also with some A-1 sauce on top to combat the dryness. Overall it was good, but we've had better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
awesome. we all loved them. easy and just enough of a change of pace to make burger interesting. good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
This was so easy and the flavor was great. A nice change of pace to burgers. The next time I make these I will add just a bit of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaver Falls, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lady Lake, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
Great burgers! I left out the FF onions and added 2 finely chopped fresh jalapeño peppers to the beef mixture. Really nice heat! Topped with raw onion to serve and everyone raved! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nascar3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grafton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
Something in this just didn't work for us. I think it was the format, we both thought that if this had been chunks of meat in a sauce/gravy and served over rice with some stir fry veggies, we would have liked it much better. They seemed mealy/meatloafy in texture. The flavor was good, it just didn't work as a burger for us. I didn't grill these as it was already late, so I cooked them on the stovetop. We couldn't figure out which condiments would go with this or quite what to top our burgers with as the taste was, well, teriaki. These weren't bad, they just didn't work for our tastes. Thank you anyway! I loved the idea of using french fried onions in my burgers and I will do that again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Photo by Nandabear
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
These tasted great! I loved the taste of the onions and Teriyaki together. The only change I made was to use Pepper jack cheese instead of Cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nandabear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Recife, Pernambuco, Brazil
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
Tastes a lot like McDonalds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
I never have had a better burger. I marinated beef for 2 hours in teriyaki sauce, worcestershire sauce and liquid smoke before grilling them on my charcoal grill. Definitely a repeat menu item!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
Love this burger! I used Asia Asia Traditions Ginger Teriyaki marinade (which is the best teriyaki marinade in my opinion)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crown Point, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States